Featured!

My bib tutorial is being featured on the Sew Mama Sew blog for gift ideas for baby showers!  There are lots of great tutorials listed and I can’t wait to try a few 🙂  These bibs are just perfect for drooly babies!  The batting soaks it all right up.  If you wanted to make some for meal time, most craft stores sell this fabulous stuff called iron on vinyl!  Iron it onto your pieces before you piece them together!  You won’t need batting for meal bibs.  Lots of different things to try with my pattern! 🙂

Don’t forget, if you make anything using my tutorials, come and share them in the flickr group!

4 Responses to “Featured!”


  1. 1 Emily October 19, 2010 at 6:33 pm

    Congratulations on being featured, that is so awesome and of course well deserved! I’m headed over there right now to check it out!

  2. 3 Mary October 19, 2010 at 7:46 pm

    Congrats on your feature! I adore your bibs and keep meaning to make a couple. Two of my friends are about to have babies so I think I need to get to it!

    Thanks for telling us about iron-on vinyl. I’ve never seen it before but I’ll have to look for it!

  3. 4 Rachel Young October 26, 2010 at 9:05 pm

    Well deserved, Jaime. Hugh looks adorable in his bibs. Half the fun of church is having people ooo and ahhhh about his quilt and bibs 🙂


Leave a comment




Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,565 other subscribers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style