Mendocino…..finally

I am finally cutting into my Mendocino fabric!  I have all the prints from the line, I have been hoarding them for a few years.  I saw Rita and Faith make the most gorgeous modern looking paper pieced star and I knew what I wanted to do with my Mendocino 🙂  I found the book 50 Fabulous Paper Pieced Stars at my local library, but I do want to get a copy for myself soon.  This first block is called Virginia Star.

8640759134_94c9390a5f_o

I had a lot of fun with this one.  Love those swimming sisters 🙂

The second one is called Wyoming Star.

8643752846_917c85aa0b_o

 

This one is my favorite so far 🙂  I love the colors and love fussy cuts of the mermaids and animals.

I plan on just making lots of these until I have a nice sized top.  Doing these blocks doesn’t take much out of the beloved stash either since they are fussy cut.  You really only need a few pieces per block to showcase them.  It’s going to be a great scrap stash buster too.  Yay!

 

3 Responses to “Mendocino…..finally”


  1. 1 Franziska April 20, 2013 at 12:15 pm

    I think I’ll come here again and see what stars you make. I’m curious.

  2. 2 Tamarama May 29, 2013 at 4:37 am

    These are fantastic!

  3. 3 Varenia July 13, 2013 at 10:50 pm

    Oooo your favorite is my favorite, too! Can’t wait to see what you made!


Leave a comment




Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,565 other subscribers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style