Wee Vintage Wednesday 3/14/2012

Today was the most beautiful sunshiney day!  It was in the 60’s and we spent most of the afternoon outdoors.  Eleanor especially loved being out in the sunshine watching all the kids playing and screaming 🙂 This little lady will be 8 months old in about 2 1/2 weeks!  I cannot believe how the time has flown.  She will be turning one before we know it.

I know the weather is just fooling us and it will be back to snowing again soon.  I am so ready for spring.  I however do not love that I am already having horrible seasonal allergies 😦

Can someone please explain to me how I am supposed to handle her cheekies?  Those things kill me.dead.

Here’s another view of the cheeks for those who adore them as much as me 😉

Hope you are all well and happy and looking forward to the warmer weather and everything coming alive, I know I am!

 

Outfit details:

smocked dress-handmade and thrifted.

tights-Baby Gap

sweater- Gymboree

chair- Bumbo

Have a great wednesday!

 

10 Responses to “Wee Vintage Wednesday 3/14/2012”


  1. 1 Patty March 14, 2012 at 4:38 pm

    Oh my goodness those cheeks are so juicy!!! She is absolutely adorable and i love her dress!!

  2. 2 lishyloo March 15, 2012 at 1:58 am

    love this dress! she is such a sweetie!

  3. 4 Gabrielle March 16, 2012 at 10:22 am

    gorgeous wee dress, and her cheeks are pretty gorgeous too

  4. 6 OliversForest March 17, 2012 at 5:17 am

    gorgeous dress and gorgeous photos! i do love those chub cheeks!

  5. 8 Kristín March 19, 2012 at 10:16 am

    What a pretty baby, beautiful dress and wonderful fotos! I also wanted to tell you, that I used your bib-pattern to make some bibs and posted some pics on my blog – you can see them here: http://kh-handcrafts.blogspot.com/2012/03/sewing-weekend-bibs-and-laptop-sleeve.html
    Have a wonderful week!Greetings from snowy and rainy Iceland

  6. 10 Janiene July 18, 2012 at 5:01 am

    What a beautiful smocked dress!!!! It is almost exact to my daughter’s smocked dress. our daughters are smocking buddies 🙂

    Here is a picture of my daughter in the smocked dress her great aunt made her…
    http://bishopsfamilysite.blogspot.com/2012/04/no-bread-for-me-day-4.html

    blessings!!!
    janiene


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,485 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


