A whole slew of hats

I wasn’t kidding when I say all I want to do is knit.  I literally do.  I love it so much.  Dream come true checked off my bucket list.  I can’t wait to get more experience and start doing sweaters and stuff!  I have been making billions of hats.  They are fast and easy and cute.  They only take one skein of yarn.  There are so many cute hat patterns on Ravelry, it’s almost overwhelming.  Here is my pretty stack…….so far…….

You can see all of my projects on my Ravelry page.  Happy sewing to all of you who aren’t me…..I can’t be bothered by sewing at the moment 😉  Happy Tuesday!

8 Responses to “A whole slew of hats”


  1. 1 Jackie March 7, 2012 at 12:02 am

    I have no doubt that you’re ready for sweaters …. and socks! You’ve done decreases, increases, cables, lace. What’s holding you back? Go for it!

  2. 3 wendy March 8, 2012 at 5:17 pm

    Wow, you took to that quickly! I have to say that the one thing that puts me off knitting is that it certainly isn’t fast! Your hats look fab!

  3. 5 Mary Ann B March 10, 2012 at 9:06 pm

    I’ve done a few cowls, am working on a pair of fingerless gloves, and found a few top-down sweaters on Ravelry for my next projects…they don’t see too difficult! I am enjoying this new found craft… Also, one of the knitting magazines from the UK has a tutorial on cables and sample cable blocks… now that will be a challenge!
    Oh socks.. yea, that too! Bought some of those ‘visual guide to’ books. making socks. circular knitting and knitting. All three overlap in some areas but have been very helpful!
    Looking forward to seeing your first sweater!

  4. 7 Janet K April 2, 2012 at 12:51 am

    These are GREAT!!! I am a fairly new knitter and after seeing this..you are ready for bigger things!!!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,453 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


