Happy New Year and a Fresh Start!

CLOSED

Good morning friends! As another year begins and I reflect upon the last year I feel happy 🙂 I have a beautiful family, a warm home and many friends who are wonderful. I hope all my online friends are having a wonderful New Year!

Remember yesterday when I told you I had a fantastic and HUGE giveaway? Well, it’s time, my friends 🙂 I am so excited about this one!

Let me introduce you to Ericka and Jessica of Violette Field Threads

They are the creative geniuses behind Violette Field Threads patterns. They are best friends too, how sweet is that? Here is a little about them:

Violette Field Threads is the the creation of us, Ericka and Jessica. We are best friends that have a passion for design and sewing. We both began sewing from an early age. After we each married and had daughters, our sewing interests turned to children’s clothing and accessories. We both created our own boutique clothing lines and the demand quickly outgrew what we each could supply on our own. Our real passion is in the design and creative side of our work, so we joined forces and Violette Field Threads PDF Patterns and Tutorials was born.

We are inspired by our daughters, vintage fashion, and couture designs. We strive to stay on the cutting edge of fashion and trends. Our patterns are thoughtfully written down to smallest detail. This allows for even beginning sewers to create designer looks. We are happy to allow our customers to sell the products they create from our patterns on a small scale. We enjoy knowing that we are helping other talented people have a successful business, and in turn they are helping us.

xoxo,

Jessica & Ericka
Violette Field Threads

Jessica and Ericka have so graciously offered my readers a FANTASTIC giveaway today! Their patterns are fresh and chic and many of them easy enough for a beginner! They come with full printable patterns and pdf instructions to walk you through it.

Chloe

Charlotte

Molly

Coco

Ava

How does $75 credit towards whichever patterns you choose in their shop sound? So what do you need to do to enter?

1. Go to Violette Field Threads and have a gander at all the gorgeous patterns. Come back here and post in a comment which design is your favorite.

2. Tweet about the giveaway with a link to the giveaway and come back here and post a comment that you tweeted.

3. Blog about the giveaway with a link to the giveaway and come back here and post a comment WITH a link to your blog post.

4. Subscribe to Violette Field Threads. Come back here and post a comment that you subscribe to Violette Field.

5. Subscribe to Sew She Sews. Post a comment that you subscribe to Sew She Sews.

6. Like their Facebook page.

That’s a whole lot of chances!

Go! Start entering 🙂 You have until next Thursday January 5th to enter!

Can’t wait and just need to purchase some patterns now? Ericka and Jessica have a very generous discount offer!

Please visit their website for details on how to purchase pattern bundles!

Have a wonderful New Year Day!

xoxo

Jaime

39 Responses to “Happy New Year and a Fresh Start!”


  1. 1 BigMommaLener January 1, 2012 at 3:35 pm

    Absolutely. Love. MOLLY. I am not a very good sewer, but if I win, I would absolutely attempt this little darling. *I also “liked” their page! 😀 CROSSIES… such a great giveaway, Jaime!

  2. 2 Tong January 1, 2012 at 3:55 pm

    There are some very adorable patterns! My favourite is the Molly top, it looks like a versatile little piece. Thank you so much for the giveaway, and Happy New Year!

  3. 3 Brooke January 1, 2012 at 4:12 pm

    I love the Molly jacket, but the Elise blouse comes in a close second! Beautiful patterns. 🙂

  4. 4 Brooke January 1, 2012 at 4:12 pm

    I liked Violette Field Threads on Facebook.

  5. 5 Brooke January 1, 2012 at 4:12 pm

    I subscribe to their newsletter. 🙂

  6. 6 Brooke January 1, 2012 at 4:13 pm

    I subscribed to your blog!

  7. 7 Jess January 1, 2012 at 4:17 pm

    That is an incredible giveaway! My favorite is definitely the Molly jacket. Thanks for the chance. Happy New Year!

  8. 8 Sarah McKenna January 1, 2012 at 4:32 pm

    CHLOE CHLOE CHLOE!!!!!! Also love the Vivienne skirt.

  9. 9 Sarah McKenna January 1, 2012 at 4:33 pm

    “Liked” their FB page.

  10. 10 jessica w. January 1, 2012 at 8:30 pm

    I love the chloe pattern the best!!

  11. 11 jessica w. January 1, 2012 at 8:31 pm

    I Like their Facebook page.

  12. 12 jessica w. January 1, 2012 at 8:32 pm

    I am Subscribed to Sew She Sews

  13. 13 Sarah January 1, 2012 at 9:44 pm

    I LOVE the Chloe so very much! I liked their fb page and tweeted the giveaway link.

    Thanks for hosting this great giveaway!

  14. 14 Jeni Hardin January 1, 2012 at 10:12 pm

    I LOVE the Viola sewing pattern…I sew alot of clothing for my friends daughters and I know they would LOVE these!!

  15. 15 Jeni Hardin January 1, 2012 at 10:15 pm

    “like”d their FB page! 🙂

  16. 16 Jeni Hardin January 1, 2012 at 10:18 pm

    I subscribed to your blog 🙂 Thank you!!

  17. 17 Jeni Hardin January 1, 2012 at 10:20 pm

    I subscribed to them!! 🙂

  18. 18 Emily January 2, 2012 at 12:50 am

    I love the Vivienne pattern, so cute! Thanks for the giveaway 🙂 mlegracenote87@aol.com

  19. 19 Regina January 2, 2012 at 3:26 am

    I love the Stella Dress, would love to make it for my granddaughter

  20. 20 Regina January 2, 2012 at 3:28 am

    I have subscribed to both Sew She Sews and Violette Fields, I do not tweet, sorry.

  21. 21 Regina January 2, 2012 at 3:31 am

    I liked their facebook page, please also like mine https://www.facebook.com/ReginasArbonne

  22. 22 Julie January 2, 2012 at 3:34 am

    I love the Molly jacket Pattern. I can see my adorable granddaughter in this

  23. 23 trashmaster46 January 2, 2012 at 5:10 am

    I’m a big fan of the Stella dress. Wendy at bldrnrpdx (at) Ay Oh Ell (dot) com

  24. 24 Patty January 2, 2012 at 5:36 am

    In love love love love with Chloe!!!

  25. 25 Jo @ The Hungry Crafter January 3, 2012 at 2:21 am

    OK, the Molly pattern is about the cutest thing I’ve ever seen! Love it! Thanks!

  26. 26 Nydia Kehnle January 3, 2012 at 3:06 pm

    I love Olive! I really want to try my hand a knits…

  27. 27 Nydia Kehnle January 3, 2012 at 3:07 pm

    I subcribed to Violette Fields!

  28. 28 Nydia Kehnle January 3, 2012 at 3:08 pm

    I am a sewshesews RSS subcriber

  29. 29 Nydia Kehnle January 3, 2012 at 3:09 pm

    I liked Violette Fields on FB!

  30. 30 anna January 3, 2012 at 4:23 pm

    cant believe the gorgeous chloe pattern. such couture.

  31. 31 Renee January 3, 2012 at 4:37 pm

    I love the Molly Pattern Jacket!! So cute!

  32. 32 Greta January 3, 2012 at 4:40 pm

    I recently found Violette Field Threads via Pinterest and have the Molly jacket bookmarked. I also love the Vivienne skirt.

    I liked them on facebook and subscribed to Sew She Sews. 🙂

  33. 33 kittee January 4, 2012 at 12:33 am

    I love that Vivienne skirt!
    xo
    kittee

  34. 34 Amanda January 5, 2012 at 2:46 pm

    I am a new sewer, so I think I would want to start with Penelope and then I would REALLY want to try Molly! All of the patterns on their site are ABSOLUTELY adorable, though!!

  35. 35 Amanda January 5, 2012 at 2:48 pm

    I tweeted about the giveaway:

  36. 36 Amanda January 5, 2012 at 2:51 pm

    I subscribed to Violette Field Threads Newsletter with my other e mail address:

    pink24tiger (at) gmail (dot) com

  37. 37 Amanda January 5, 2012 at 2:52 pm

    I subscribed to your newsletter with my other e mail address:

    pink24tiger (at) gmail (dot) com

  38. 38 Amanda January 5, 2012 at 2:54 pm

    I liked “Violette Field Threads” on facebook.

  39. 39 Lisa January 5, 2012 at 6:35 pm

    I love the Molly jacket as well. I would probably start with some of the flower patterns, though since I am not very experienced. Beautiful!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,410 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


