Wee Vintage Wednesday 12/14/2011

Good morning!  I am so glad that I finally got to dress one of my kids in vintage, take pictures and blog about it!  It has been a crazy month to say the least.  This week features my sweet Violet girl.  She has as much fun with it as I do 😉

it has been really warm here in upstate NY and often times just sweater weather! We picked out this sweet vintage polka dot button shirt and paired it with her vintage pinafore featuring a pig with shoes 🙂  Random, but she loves it

.

If you are saying to yourself……… “Hey, I had those same barrettes as a girl!”, you would be correct!  These are vintage Goody barrettes and I now have hundreds……I bought them to sell at the craft show and they didn’t do very well even though everyone loved them.  Oh, well.  More for us 😉

Today is another beautiful day!  Happy me 🙂  Have a fantastic Wednesday.

Linking up to Little Vintage Style and Small Style.

7 Responses to “Wee Vintage Wednesday 12/14/2011”


  1. 1 kelli December 14, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    I love this vintage look…so sweet!

  2. 2 OliversForest December 15, 2011 at 2:15 am

    amazing outfit! and love that red hair!

  3. 3 Stephanie December 15, 2011 at 3:10 am

    Oh I love those barrettes, too!! And yes- this month. Oh goodness!

    Steph

  4. 4 ingrid December 15, 2011 at 5:40 am

    Gorgeous brights, polka dots and sweet hair candy – who could ask for more! I love it all.

  5. 5 Corey Moortgat December 15, 2011 at 12:39 pm

    Ha ha, I featured vintage Goody barrettes in my post, too! Don’t you just love them? And I love that little polka-dot shirt- she reminds me of Shirley Temple in it!

  6. 6 Gabrielle December 16, 2011 at 8:59 am

    the polka dots are gorgeous, especially with the wee red bow

  7. 7 Elizabeth December 16, 2011 at 10:51 pm

    Love the polka dots! She looks so sweet. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,452 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


