Just a friendly reminder…..

If you are in the Rochester area and would like to come and check out the Hearts And Crafts show, here is the info

I made and made and sewed and sewed and crafted and crafted until I crashed and I can’t fathom making another thing right now.  I am pooped!  I suppose it doesn’t help that I have a wee little girl who likes to eat several times a night and two children who must catch the bus before it is even light outside…….sigh.

I set everything back up again on my little cafe table and this is the final outcome.  I think it looks pretty inviting and everything is organized and well marked, I still plan on making a few more signs for things, but that is easy peasy.

My sweet husband helped me drill hooks into the back of the printer drawer to run the dowels through  to keep them steady and also had the idea to use a bookend on the back of the drawer to keep it from tipping…..genius, he is 🙂

Hope to see you there.  After a good long sleep I plan to be back with a big long post about my other new love…..KNITTING!  Oh man, I dream of it.  Bye now! 🙂

Table top

In front of the table are quilts, boots and vintage baby clothes

Love how these flowers turned out and wanted to decorate the suitcase with them.

glass magnets.  I have loads of Christmas ones  too, fun!

Some of the boots I made

vintage sheet buntings

Button ties using lots of fun japanese and vintage fabrics

Chevron Holiday trees using vintage linens, vintage lace, vintage buttons and vintage rhinestone brooches!  So pretty.  The brooches are just pinned on too, so they can be worn as well.

Quilted baby bibs using vintage fabrics.

vintage and antique button push pins

little treasures for display

yarn flower brooches

favorite girl boots

favorite boy boots

2 Responses to “Just a friendly reminder…..”


  1. 1 Melissa Inglis December 9, 2011 at 7:39 pm

    I was just ooohing and aaaahing over all your sweet displays – such a lovely job of pulling it all together! (wanna come decorate my table this weekend?! ) Looks like we’re both craft saleing it up this weekend!
    oh… and I just died at those boy mushroom boots…. awesome!!
    Good luck lady! ;o)
    Mel
    needle and nest design

  2. 2 emily southerland photography December 10, 2011 at 3:46 am

    yikes! It’s PERFECT!!!!!!! I will take 5 of everything, please. And then I want to LIVE in that little booth space.

    Thankyouverymuch.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,453 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


