Wee Vintage Wednesday 11/23/2011

Whew, I made it! 😉  Today I dressed Rowan in vintage.  Both his jacket and overalls were found at a thrift shop.  He loves that the jacket has cars on it and I love how the hood looks all cinched up 🙂  I think overalls are growing on me because this is the second pair I have bought for him.  I loved the color (apple green) and the cut of them.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Outfit details:

Jacket – Weather Tamer, vintage.  thrifted

overalls – Health Tex, vintage. thrifted

shirt – Baby Gap

shoes – See Kai Run. thrifted.

Linking up to Little Vintage Style and Small Style

5 Responses to “Wee Vintage Wednesday 11/23/2011”


  1. 1 Elizabeth November 23, 2011 at 8:20 pm

    Oh, this sweet little guy melts my heart!

  2. 2 gabrielle November 23, 2011 at 9:19 pm

    love the overalls and jacket combo. I love vintage overalls and have been putting Arlo in them as much as I can over Winter as I have just started toilet training and I know there will be no overalls for awhile now, as they are too tricky to mange on their own .

  3. 3 ingrid November 23, 2011 at 9:59 pm

    Overalls on little kids are always the sweetest. And I love the way the hood snuggles his rosy cheeks.

  4. 4 Corey Moortgat November 24, 2011 at 12:35 am

    so, so cute! Little Rowan makes me really wish I had made a better effort to look for vintage for my boys when they were young!

  5. 5 OliversForest November 24, 2011 at 3:10 am

    fabulous outfit!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,410 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


