Display, adventures in craft show booth setup

I have been wracking my brain trying to come up with a plan for displaying my goods at the Hearts and Crafts show next month. Since it is being held inside a coffee shop, space is very limited and so you need to be creative to come up with ways to best utilize your space and still look good versus you just shoved everything on your table.

I went online and Google searched past shows to try and get an idea of what people have done in the past since it is always been held at the same location.  I got a good feel for the space provided and tried to come up with ideas from there.  Let me tell you that this area is NOT my forte.  Decorating and display are not something that comes easily to me.  I knew I had to find a setup I was happy with so I could see how everything would look and be able to adjust amounts of goods etc.

The table I had at home to try everything out on is about the dimensions of the tables in the coffee shop, a tad bigger, so I had to give myself lots of room knowing that I would have to downsize slightly.

I liked the idea of utilizing the space in front of the table as well that I saw a few people do, so I did that as well.

So, this is what I have come up with so far.  I am still not done and I still have a lot more to do.  I think I want to add some colored paper to the insides of the printer drawer to make the little treasures pop.  Overall though, I like it.  I think……LOL!  That is subject to change.

Happy Wednesday!  I have not had the time/energy to do Vintage this week, but the day is young and maybe I will squeeze something in later……we’ll see 🙂

Have a wonderful day.

6 Responses to “Display, adventures in craft show booth setup”


  1. 1 Melissa Inglis November 23, 2011 at 1:58 pm

    good golly.. it looks LOVELY!! A great idea to set up a ‘trial run’… I think it looks so inviting.. I totally know the struggle of setting up a table and worrying that by ‘having so much crammed on it – they see NOTHING’ but a mess! I totally want to steal that sweet button tree idea! Good luck!!
    Mel :o)
    needle and nest design

  2. 2 lesley November 23, 2011 at 1:58 pm

    I think you’re on to something there. It all looks so nice. I would definitely gravitate to your table! Good luck with the sale!

  3. 3 Cecelia Hayes November 23, 2011 at 9:27 pm

    This is looking so good! I really love the little tree and clothesline especially- can’t wait to see it in real life in a couple of weeks- looks like you are well on you way!

  4. 4 Gabrielle November 24, 2011 at 10:02 am

    It looks gorgeous, I want to come Christmas shopping there, your prices are so good

  5. 5 Lucy November 27, 2011 at 12:58 am

    great display! It looks perfect.

  6. 6 Amy December 6, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    Jaime, your display looks great! I disagree, and think this IS your forte! Did you make those wonderful crochet flowers, or is that another thrifted treasure? And I agree, I LOVE the button tree! I’ll be shopping at a local indie craft fair this Saturday. I wish I could come to yours too! Good luck on Sunday and I’ll be thinking of you!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,480 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


