Wee Vintage Wednesday 11/16/11

Man, this month is flying by!  We celebrated Rowan’s birthday on the 11th, he turned 2 🙂  I decided I must dress him in vintage for his birthday, I mean, duh……. right?  I found these little overalls thrift shopping last week and thought they were just adorable.  I usually don’t go for overalls, but they spoke to me.

He got a train set from his Grandparents and it has been a big hit to say the least 🙂  He is obsessed with trains.  He has dog like hearing for train whistles, even inside the house he can detect a distant train and will shout “train” over and over until I say I hear it too 😉

look at those chubby cheeks!  Oh man I devour those things daily.  Cannot.stop.eating.fat.baby.cheeks

He also got some toys from us, but compared to the train set they are chopped liver so we won’t even mention them 😉

Oh wait, here is playing with it…..for about 5 seconds……

There was cake and ice cream to be had too.  He managed to blow out his candle all by himself!  What a big boy 🙂  We love this little man, yes we do!

Outfit Details:

Overalls – vintage. thrifted

shirt – Garanimals Target (I think)

shoes – Stride Rite. vintage. thrifted

Train set is from Ikea.  Just in case you were wondering 🙂

Happy Wednesday!

Linking up to Little Vintage Style and Small Style.

Photos were taken with Hipstamatic for iphone

10 Responses to “Wee Vintage Wednesday 11/16/11”


  1. 1 gabrielle November 16, 2011 at 8:55 am

    happy birthday to your wee boy, the overalls are gorgeous and I love his wee shoes

  2. 2 Elizabeth November 16, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    A very happy birthday to you, sweet little man! Love his overalls and the way his darling blond hair swoops in the front just melts my heart. 🙂

  3. 3 Manda November 16, 2011 at 6:25 pm

    Cute overalls! Happy 2nd birthday to your sweet little man. My boys are also obsessed with all things train!

  4. 4 Liz November 16, 2011 at 7:01 pm

    Happy birthday sweet little boy! Your overalls and shoes rock!

  5. 5 Corey Moortgat November 16, 2011 at 10:59 pm

    love the colors on the overalls- he looks so cute!

  6. 6 lishyloo November 17, 2011 at 1:27 am

    oh my gosh these are KILLER!

  7. 7 ingrid November 17, 2011 at 2:05 am

    happy birthday to your little man.He looks adorable in his vintage gear and overalls are perfect attire for a train driver. Adorable!

  8. 8 OliversForest November 17, 2011 at 4:39 am

    happy birthday little guy! those overalls are amazing!

  9. 9 hartandsew November 17, 2011 at 6:25 pm

    happy birthday!!! so sweet in those overalls, love the plaid.

  10. 10 Laura November 18, 2011 at 12:20 pm

    Happy Birthday to Rowan. He is adorable and those shoes are so cute. I have my own little Rowan who will be one soon. My older boy is also obsessed with trains. The train track runs past the bottom of our garden so I know all about the dog like hearing and having to confirm that there is a train there 🙂


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,465 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


