Wee Vintage Wednesday 11/9/2011

Whew!  This week has been a little nuts.  I applied to do my first craft show and just got my application accepted but then realized that I have nothing to sell.  What a noob!  My guess is that I need to have stock on hand if doing shows.  Now I have a month to get down to business and I am freaking out, people.

So, vintage time is a nice break.  I love it when it rolls around 🙂

This little fancy pants is getting so big and chubby and I love it!  She is just over 3 months old now and full of personality.  She is also a total body contact sort of gal.  Like constant.contact.all.the.time.  Can I get a breather?

These little photo shoots tick her right off.  I get many more crying and scowly faces than serene smiley ones….

Her dress is one I found thrift shopping last week.  It’s velvety soft.  I love the buttons and the cut.

hat and booties were found a few months ago and finally fit, yay!

This is the flailing limbs pre-meltdown photo.   The end 🙂

Outfit details:

dress – vintage.  thrifted

shirt – vintage. thrifted

hat and booties – vintage, handmade and thrifted

diaper cover – Old Navy

tights – The Children’s Place

quilt – Pinwheels & Postage Stamps  free tutorial on my blog HERE

Linking up to Little Vintage Style, Small Style and Mod Baby

16 Responses to “Wee Vintage Wednesday 11/9/2011”


  1. 1 Melissa Inglis November 9, 2011 at 1:37 am

    ooooh, she is just turning into such a wee munchin! Congrats on the craft show too…. I feel that ‘pressure’ and while its the needed burner under my artsy butt… its hectic for sure – I’ve learned its best to just focus on making the projects YOU love and not sweat making a wide dirth of stuff…. good luck! xo
    Mel
    http://www.needleandnestdesign.blogspot.com

  2. 2 holly mccormick November 9, 2011 at 4:24 am

    I love the buttons on vintage clothing! very cute!

  3. 3 ingrid November 9, 2011 at 10:27 am

    Awwww, she looks so sweet and festive – like a baby elf!
    Good luck at the craft fair. I am sure it will be worth the effort and a great success

  4. 4 lishyloo November 9, 2011 at 2:41 pm

    she is soooo cute! she is wee!!

  5. 5 Manda November 9, 2011 at 6:01 pm

    eep – love this whole outfit – she looks darling!!

  6. 6 Corey Moortgat November 9, 2011 at 6:55 pm

    oh, I just love it all! The dress, the hat, the tights, the booties! She looks like she’s ready to go meet Santa for the first time!

  7. 7 Liz November 9, 2011 at 7:02 pm

    Aww, this puts me in a Christmas mood (early)…so cheery!!

  8. 8 Claudia Guerreiro November 10, 2011 at 12:08 pm

    she is a little doll!! love the hat!

  9. 9 liz November 10, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    oh my goodness!!! could she be any cuter!!!! i love this little outfit. precious.

  10. 10 Lisa @ Heaven Sent November 10, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    Oh my, she is a DOLL. That bonnet is so sweet and that face?! Even sweeter.

  11. 11 erica @ expatria baby November 10, 2011 at 2:59 pm

    I’m pretty much in love with this bonnett. Too cute.

  12. 13 shannon November 10, 2011 at 3:35 pm

    way too cute! this would be adorable on a Christmas card.

  13. 14 Lauren November 10, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    Gorgeous baby! Absolutely adorable. Love the vintage dress and the bonnet, like a little Santa’s helper!

  14. 15 OliversForest November 12, 2011 at 4:59 am

    so, so darling… your baby and the outfit!

  15. 16 stacy @hartandsew November 12, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    i love these little red velvet dresses and am kicking myself for selling one a couple of years ago! hopefully i’ll come across another one someday. good luck gearing up for your craft show, that is exciting!!!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,410 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


