Halloween went off without a hitch

and it was a blast 🙂  I love getting the kids costumes all put together every year.  I knew my limits this year having a new baby and all.  I knew I wouldn’t be able to make all the costumes and their accessories and I was ok with that.  Good thing too since Asher changed his mind about 500 times about what he wanted to be…….

We had a cowboy

I made the chaps for his costume using this tutorial.  I found the fringe in the ribbon by the yard section and I think it added the perfect finishing touch 🙂  The vest, hat, holster, shirt and boots were thrifted.

We had a “fancy” witch.

Everything must be fancy with her 🙂  She loves tutus and so I decided to make her costume into a tutu sort of dress.  She also wore a hooded cape (not pictured) that I made.  She wore leggings and a black long sleeved shirt under the dress.

We had a little pumpkin.

His costume is from Old Navy.  He was a big hit.  It is pretty adorable seeing a little boy toddle around in a roly poly pumpkin outfit 🙂  His leggings are some I made from a sweater by cutting off the sleeves and making them into pants.   They are merino wool and nice and warm.

And finally we had a little bunny rabbit.  She was going to be a piggy but after finding the bunny coat thrift shopping the other day I changed my mind as it was really chilly in these parts.  She wore a fuzzy sweater romper underneath the coat and brown fuzzy mittens and boots for little bunny feet 🙂  (I didn’t get a close up of her costume).

Here is the whole crew!

We kept close to home and stayed warm.  We have a ridiculous amount of candy and a mommy with a serious sweet tooth……..yikes!

BOO!

Hope everyone had a safe and fun Halloween!

 

2 Responses to “Halloween went off without a hitch”


  1. 1 Aisha G @HartlynKids November 2, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    I love these! Please consider adding the linking to my blog on Halloween costumes. hartlynkids.blogspot.com/2011/10/halloween-pictures-blog-link-up.html
    It’s a blog hop – we hope 🙂

  2. 2 Gabrielle November 3, 2011 at 12:07 pm

    great costumes, I love your little pumpkin


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,426 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


