Wee Vintage Wednesday 10/26/2011

It is really fall now in upstate NY, leaves are changing and falling and the air is crisp and cold.  Fall is my absolute favorite season of the year.  I love everything about it……..the sights, the smells, the desire to bundle up and sip warm beverages…..sigh 🙂  Rowan is really fascinated with the change of the leaves this year and we have been heading out doors to play in them whenever the weather and his little sister allows 😉

Here he is soaking up the outdoors.  He is wearing a darling vintage sweater I found thrift shopping a few months ago.  I think I literally squealed when I saw it and then again when I could tell it was his size 🙂  It is marked size 3 but fits him perfectly at 2. It reminds me of scandinavian design, which I totally adore.

He is awfully dapper………

and silly……..

and playful.

I had some fantastic shoes luck a few weeks ago.  I had been dreaming of finding some saddle shoes for him.  I had some when I was little and I loved them. Lookie what I found!  For under $5 I might add!

So, fall=love in these parts…..how about you?  Are you enjoying fall?

Outfit Details:

sweater – vintage. thrifted

pants – Tea Collection

socks – Baby Gap

shoes – Stride Rite. vintage. thrifted

will link up to Little Vintage Style, Small Style and Mod Baby once they are up!

Happy Wednesday!

9 Responses to “Wee Vintage Wednesday 10/26/2011”


  1. 1 lishyloo October 26, 2011 at 3:35 am

    love the sweater and shoes!!! so cute!

  2. 2 kelly October 26, 2011 at 3:38 am

    what a sweetie! he looks like he’s about my son’s age.

  3. 3 Gabrielle October 26, 2011 at 8:48 am

    Love the jersey and shoes – vintage woolens are one of my favorite things about cold weather, sadly I’m just packing all ours away

  4. 4 Ana October 26, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    That is an awesome sweater! The bright red is so fun!

  5. 5 Corey Moortgat October 26, 2011 at 5:16 pm

    yes, what an adorable sweater! And shoes! I’ve also been searching for saddle shoes, with no luck yet!

  6. 6 kelli October 26, 2011 at 5:26 pm

    so cute…love the saddle shoes too!

  7. 7 Claudia Guerreiro October 27, 2011 at 8:07 pm

    he looks great! love the sweater and jealous of your fall!

  8. 8 ingrid October 28, 2011 at 2:20 am

    I adore vintage knits and those shoes are fabulous. What a perfect ouotfit!

  9. 9 stacy @hartandsew November 2, 2011 at 6:31 am

    that sweater is an awesome find!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,480 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


