A bib for my drooly Miss

New sewing project, originally uploaded by joomoolynn.

My tiny babes is getting to be not so tiny anymore. She is starting to drool….a lot. All my babies do this around this age (she will be 3 months at the end of the month). They drool but no teeth appear for a few more months.

She is now soaking her shirts. I am busting out this darling vintage pattern, McCalls 7715, to make that darling ruffly bib pictured. I love it because it is
a. cute
b. ruffly
c. full coverage

I found the floral fabric at Joann. I have been finding lots of cute fabrics there lately and they are good quality too! WTG Joann! 🙂

I think I will use batting in this and back it in flannel so it stays put.

Happy Friday!

p.s. photo taken using Instagram.  I love me some Instagram 🙂  come find me @joomoolynn

3 Responses to “A bib for my drooly Miss”


  1. 1 kelly October 14, 2011 at 5:16 am

    i agree- joann’s has some quality stuff right now!

    i want to see the finished bib!!

  2. 2 Laura October 17, 2011 at 12:12 pm

    I love Joann’s as well. Now that they carry Denyse Schmidt, it is even better. They have some really great fabrics lately, especially in the past year or so. And, they have great coupons sent to me as well as in the Sunday paper. I can’t resist shopping with the 50% off coupons. LOVE IT!! Also, I made two of your reversible pants for my daughter and I am not obsessed. She is almost 6 months old and it is so easy. I have never even attempted pants like this before, let alone pants at all. Thanks for the great pattern. Looking forward to more and I am so buying the baby botties pattern as well.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,489 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


