Wee Vintage Wednesday 10/5/2011

Good morning everyone 🙂  Time for one of my favorite times of the week, posting my kids wearing vintage stuff and seeing everyone else in their garb 😉  This week features my sweet Violet girl.  I very rarely find anything in the vintage dept. in her size that is not totally fugly (that’s freaking ugly, people).  It’s usually a pretty rare treat to find something cute, so when I saw this tunic/dress I snatched it right up.

She was so excited when she saw it and wants to wear it all the time.  Success! 🙂

We paired it with a pair of black leggings, knee high boots (not pictured) and a handmade headband from some fun houndstooth fabric.

So cute!  I love black, red and white together, don’t you?  Linking to Little Vintage Style and Small Style.

Outfit details:

Dress/tunic- vintage and thrifted

Leggings – Walmart

Boots -thrifted

Headband – handmade

p.s. the response yesterday to the pattern tester post was so overwhelming! 🙂 Thank you for all the encouragement and kind words.  I have asked the first 5 people to test for me, but don’t worry, I plan on holding a giveaway of the pattern on the blog once it is all final and finished.  Stay tuned!  I plan on emailing everyone who emailed me, it may take me a few days.  Have a wonderful wednesday!

19 Responses to “Wee Vintage Wednesday 10/5/2011”


  1. 1 lishyloo October 5, 2011 at 1:24 pm

    this is adorable!!!! love vintage 80s on kids.

  2. 2 Jacki October 5, 2011 at 3:05 pm

    Oh my goodness I LOVE that dress! She is adorable!

  3. 3 Patty October 5, 2011 at 6:01 pm

    I love love love that dress! She looks adorable!!!!

  4. 4 Corey Moortgat October 5, 2011 at 7:12 pm

    so cute! I love the red detailing. I hope my daughter is that excited to wear vintage when she’s her age!

  5. 5 Liz October 5, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    You are really good at styling your kids!! I love this outfit–it is so perfectly put together. She is adorable!

  6. 6 Stephanie Henderson October 6, 2011 at 1:08 am

    Love the thick and thin stripes! Red, black, and white is always a favorite. Very cute.

  7. 7 Elizabeth October 6, 2011 at 2:46 am

    She looks adorable! Love that headband too! 🙂

  8. 8 jeannie October 6, 2011 at 2:59 am

    Found you via hart+sew. LOVE the outfit and love red, black and white together!

  9. 9 ingrid October 6, 2011 at 4:53 am

    Oh this is gorgeous! She looks so hip!

  10. 10 gabrielle October 6, 2011 at 4:55 am

    great outfit, wish big kid vintage was as easy to find as little kid vintage too

  11. 11 Mel October 6, 2011 at 1:12 pm

    i could totally see her rocking out in a band with this outfit! way too fun!
    :o)
    Mel
    needle and nest design

  12. 13 Susan October 6, 2011 at 2:21 pm

    She looks adorable! Great find.

  13. 14 liz October 6, 2011 at 2:36 pm

    this outfit is great!!!!

  14. 15 Tiffany October 6, 2011 at 3:35 pm

    She is so cute!! Great vintage find.

  15. 16 expatriababy October 7, 2011 at 4:18 am

    That is a pretty adorable dress. On an even more adorable kid! (Also loving the wallpaper behind.)

  16. 17 Lisa @ Heaven Sent October 7, 2011 at 6:25 pm

    Visiting from Mama Loves Papa Small Style…love the color combo and great headband!

  17. 18 stacy @hartandsew October 10, 2011 at 1:02 am

    so cute, i love how bold it is and she is working it! so did you live in utah before?! and how amazing are those booties you made! i didn’t get a chance to look at the link ups from last week (or i guess two weeks ago now), but now i don’t have to worry about missing any of your posts because i added you to my reader 🙂

    • 19 sewshesews October 12, 2011 at 1:36 pm

      I was born and raised in Alpine, Utah 🙂 I moved from there about 8 years ago. Thanks, I hope to get the pattern all done soon 🙂


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,452 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


