Wee Vintage Wednesday 9/28/11

It’s late tuesday night where I am in the world, but I figured I should post this while the house is quiet and I have some time to myself 🙂

This week features the ever cute Eleanor!  She has the most vintage clothing out of all my kids I am figuring out.  Seems like that should be remedied 😉

I find I am always drawn to little cardigans for her.  She has quite the collection growing.  I think it is adorable to see a sweater on a baby 🙂  I especially love it when I find something hand made.  This cardigan is the prettiest shade of green, I would almost call it seafoam.  It’s hard to see but it has one button closure at the top in a loop.  It is so perfectly sweet.  I love the pattern throughout the cardi, it is so feminine and dainty.  Just lovely 🙂

She is getting so smiley! 🙂  It is adorable.  She almost laughed today, like she was trying really hard to make the sounds.  I love this age.

This ruffly shirt is also vintage and is so so pretty.  It has lots of lace detailing and I just love the capped sleeves 🙂

The back of the shirt has some buttons.  I am loving the buttons on vintage items, you don’t find that too often anymore.

Her boots are some that I made.  I love houndstooth in the fall time, don’t you?

Outfit details:

Shirt- vintage

Cardigan -vintage

Jeggings- The Children’s Place

Boots- Handmade by me

Will link up to Little Vintage Style, Small Style and Mod Baby once they are posted.

Happy Wednesday! 🙂

14 Responses to “Wee Vintage Wednesday 9/28/11”


  1. 1 Veerle Witdouck September 28, 2011 at 5:14 am

    She is the most adorable lovely baby girl! I love the little blouse. Very nice. Veerle

  2. 2 Cortney September 28, 2011 at 12:33 pm

    Do you have a tutorial for the boots? I love love love them!

    • 3 sewshesews September 28, 2011 at 1:53 pm

      I am in the process of making a pattern PDF available through my Etsy shop. I will post about it when it’s ready 🙂 Thanks!

  3. 4 lishyloo September 28, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    my gracious, can’t take it!!! the boots are amazing! baby jeans slay me.

  4. 5 Bianca September 28, 2011 at 11:56 pm

    very cute! i just love vintage cardigans on babies too, they are so sweet and comfortable.

  5. 6 jeannie September 29, 2011 at 2:42 am

    Hi, made my way here from hart + sew. What a precious baby girl and those booties are incredible!

  6. 7 OliversForest September 29, 2011 at 3:13 am

    so precious!

  7. 8 gabrielle September 29, 2011 at 4:06 am

    love the whole outfit and would definitely like your boot pattern when it’s available

  8. 9 Liz September 29, 2011 at 12:45 pm

    She is SOO cute! I’ve literally never seen a baby that small styled so adorable!!!!!!!! Oh and I agree about baby cardigans, I have a mini collection just in case I have a girl…hehe.

  9. 11 Tiffany September 30, 2011 at 5:21 am

    What a sweet little one! Gorgeous!! She is very sweet in her pretty clothes, my fav are your boots! Well done Mama!!

  10. 12 Baby Shopaholic September 30, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    This baby is Fierce! Skinny jeans! OMG! Those boots are off the hook! What a cutie, I miss that size!

  11. 13 Mallory September 30, 2011 at 4:56 pm

    Oh my goodness the boot! I’m dying from cuteness overload.

  12. 14 girlwillow September 30, 2011 at 6:07 pm

    I love it all!! She is absolutely adorable! And those boots are great 🙂


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,489 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


