Wee Vintage Wednesday 9/21/11

This sweet vintage knit shirt reminds me so much of my childhood.  My brothers wore shirts just like it all the time and when I found it at the thrift shop a few weeks ago it made me feel all sentimental 🙂

I remember having a few shirts like this too!  They just scream late 1970’s-early 1980’s.  Rowan likes to rock his vintage on down to the bus stop.  That is where we are headed in these photos.

He loves this daily ritual.  He gets so excited when it is time to go and get “Da Tids” (the kids) 🙂  He is so fascinated with every little thing he sees.  He loves to see all the animals out and about.  He is a little animal lover.

His favorite thing to find on our little walk? Rocks or Docks as he lovingly refers to them.  He simply cannot get enough of the rocks.  He ooohs and aaaahhs over them like they are the most amazing thing he has ever seen 🙂  It is pretty adorable.

He also fancies flowers.  Particularly Dandelions 🙂

He is such a fun little guy 🙂

Todays vintage wears are brought to you by HealthTex and Minnetonka Moccasins  🙂  Pants are thrifted and are Baby Gap.

Photo effects are from Hipstamatic for Iphone.

lens- lucifer VI

film- Kodot XGrizzled

Linking up to Little Vintage Style Mini Mod andSmall Style.  Happy Wednesday!

14 Responses to “Wee Vintage Wednesday 9/21/11”


  1. 1 Rachel Young September 21, 2011 at 2:20 pm

    That is a gorgeous child. And the shirt is pretty cool too. xo

  2. 2 Patty September 21, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    What a handsome little man!! He is so cute!

  3. 3 Corey Moortgat September 21, 2011 at 5:54 pm

    love your photos! So cute! And I love that he calls them “Da Tids”- I can totally hear a little baby boy saying that!

  4. 4 Liz September 22, 2011 at 1:07 am

    Aww, he is super sweet and I love his shirt! Vintage Health-tex is the BEST…isn’t it?

  5. 5 gabrielle September 22, 2011 at 4:42 am

    love vintage health tex, every so often I find some on this side of the world…your boy is gorgeous

  6. 6 ingrid September 22, 2011 at 6:32 am

    What a cutie! I remember lots of tops like that too from when I was a kid in the 70’s.

  7. 7 Manda September 22, 2011 at 8:14 pm

    He is such a cutie! I love that shirt! That style shirt is one of my favorites for my boys to wear.

  8. 8 Mel September 22, 2011 at 10:02 pm

    oooh, he’s a handsome fella! Love your sweet scrappy fabric header and blog name too! nice to meet you through mama loves papa!
    Mel
    needle and nest design

  9. 9 Bethany September 22, 2011 at 10:07 pm

    Cute, cute! Love the vintage shirt!

  10. 10 girlwillow September 23, 2011 at 2:09 am

    Aw, he precious!! Love the Minnetonkas!

  11. 11 Snoukka September 23, 2011 at 6:07 am

    Ouh wow, what a lovely blog I found =)
    Love the fabrics, colours, designs, everything =)
    Snoukka from Finland

  12. 12 Baby Making Mama September 23, 2011 at 4:04 pm

    What a cutie pie!! Love his rolled jeans and his top! I hope I get a cute little boy some day. It would be a fun challenge to try boy fashion!

    Found ya through Small Style. I have a similar linky called Mini Mod if you wanna link up there too! 🙂

  13. 13 Aisha G of Hartlyn Kids September 24, 2011 at 2:19 am

    Love the photo treatments. So glad I found you on Baby Makin(g)! New follower!

  14. 14 stacy @hartandsew September 27, 2011 at 1:32 am

    love those shirts too! he has such a cute smile, i bet he is lots of fun!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,410 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


