Shoes, Glorious Shoes!

You know I had a baby girl just for the fashion, right? 😉  Ok, that is only partly true!  I was so excited when I found out I would be having another girl, girls are SO much fun to dress up!  Before I ever knew I would be having another child I saw these shoes on Etsy.  They are so adorable in my opinion 🙂  I bookmarked them, you know, just in case 😉  I purchased the pattern/kit.  My machine (a singer 201-2 is having major issues with the leather, it is skipping stitches).  I however made a pair out of wool felt in the always fabulous mustard!  I love them and they fit her perfectly right now, shoes are hard to find this tiny!  I use KAM snaps and their hand snap tool, I use that thing all the time!  Best purchase ever!

Then I saw these on Pinterest.  I decided to make them out of felt too and used some double fold elastic for the strap.  I added a felt flower from this tutorial and embroidered a closed blanket stitch around the shoe opening.  I love these, but they will not stay on her feet 😦  I even tried sewing some elastic into the back of the shoes to cinch them a bit around her foot but they just fall off.  I will have to mess around with the pattern a bit I think.

Shoes are really fun to make!  They have a big cute factor and make me smile lots 🙂  I plan on making the ruffle shoes in every basic color out of the felt.  They stay on her feet wonderfully and dress up any outfit.  If you know of any other fun and cute shoe tutorials or patterns, link me up in the comment section!

Have a wonderful night!

 

 

10 Responses to “Shoes, Glorious Shoes!”


  1. 1 BigMommaLener September 20, 2011 at 12:36 am

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE those gray shoes…. quite possibly the most fudorable shoes ever! Great job, Momma!

  2. 2 emily southerland photography September 20, 2011 at 1:01 am

    TOTALLY gonna make some, ASAP. Seriously!!

  3. 3 Christina Wallen Kirk September 20, 2011 at 1:41 am

    Oh Jaime! Those are ADORABLE!!! Bring on the baby blues……… AGAIN!! 😉

  4. 4 Beth September 20, 2011 at 2:11 am

    Very, very cute! I have a reversible baby shoes pattern, if you are interested in trying it out in exchange for writing a review, let me know!

  5. 5 emily September 20, 2011 at 3:00 am

    Love these!! Wow. They are both adorable. Just wish I could actually sew to make them. These beauties just might make me give it a shot!

  6. 6 Kelley September 20, 2011 at 3:15 am

    I love baby feet.. and adorable shoes like these! 🙂

  7. 7 Mary September 20, 2011 at 3:20 am

    Those are seriously some of the cutest shoes I’ve ever seen! Love the ruffle and love them in felt. Makes me almost wish I had another little one in the house! 🙂

  8. 8 Veerle Witdouck September 20, 2011 at 5:29 am

    They are soo cute. How do you make the little flower on the shoes?

  9. 9 Veerle Witdouck September 20, 2011 at 5:32 am

    Sorry I am silly, I found the flower tutorial! Thanks a million.

  10. 10 Judy March 29, 2012 at 2:15 am

    Those shoes are so cute, they make me want to squeal! You did such a great job! Thanks for sharing! Judy @ KAMsnaps.com


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,410 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


