Lovingly Made

Is what came to my mind when I came upon these treasures while thrifting this last week.  I am always on the lookout for vintage clothing for my little man and little lady and especially keep my eye out for handmade items.  I just swoon when I come across a hand smocked dress, or hand sewn suit………….

A few months ago I had come across some handmade  crocheted booties with tiny little flowers on the toes.  I love them and Eleanor wears them almost daily, but they have almost fallen apart.  They are just so delicate.  Imagine my joy when I came across these beauties!  They had never even been worn!  There was a little piece of yarn tying them together so they didn’t get separated.  It almost makes me sad, no one ever got to wear them.  I imagine a cute Grandma lovingly making these for her new grand baby 🙂  They are just a tad big on Ellie, which is perfect, they will fit this winter for sure!

The stitch is such an airy and delicate one, I will have to make sure to be very careful with them.

During the same thrift store outing I found Ellie this darling vintage pinafore.  She was not too cooperative for photos, so I didn’t get any of the back, but it really is the best part!  It has a simple tie in the back leaving most of it open with a ruffle lining the entire thing.  Very girly and breezy.  I was really happy to find something vintage that fits her right now.  She has a few dresses, but no shirts and most of the things I find are for older babies.

My older children started school today and it is also my 10 year wedding anniversary!  There is lots of excitement in the air!  Have a happy Wednesday.

Linking up to Little Vintage Style and also Small Style.

9 Responses to “Lovingly Made”


  1. 1 jojo September 7, 2011 at 4:46 pm

    adorable bebe trop mignon bisesssssssssssssssssss

  2. 2 Elizabeth September 7, 2011 at 10:28 pm

    What a cutie! Those little booties are so pretty!

    ~ Elizabeth

  3. 3 ingrid September 8, 2011 at 2:25 am

    She is beautiful and I love that hat!
    Happy anniversary to you. Ten years is a big one!

  4. 4 gabrielle September 8, 2011 at 2:44 am

    too cute, love the crochet booties and the wee cherry on the outfit. I always feel sad when I find unworn handknits at the thrift store too and often they find there way home even if I have no one to fit them

  5. 5 Patty September 8, 2011 at 4:03 am

    Love that little top!!! Happy Anniversary!

  6. 6 Rose September 8, 2011 at 8:10 am

    I know what you mean, I feel like I mostly find cute vintage for older babies! Those are some adorable finds! It’s too hard for me to make booties so I hope to come across stuff as cute as that for winter. Your cutie looks charming!

  7. 7 nallyh September 9, 2011 at 4:18 am

    Love the top! Super cute and it doesn’t hurt that the baby is so cute to!

    Natalie
    http://www.projectdowhatyoulove.wordpress.com

  8. 8 stacy @hartandsew September 14, 2011 at 4:54 am

    so precious! i love her whole outfit and am glad the booties get to be worn by a sweet baby girl finally. and, congrats on ten years!


  1. 1 Wee Vintage Wednesdays « Sew She Sews's Trackback on September 14, 2011 at 2:12 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,426 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


