It’s A Hoot

I had a charm pack and a few half yard cuts of MoMo’s “It’s A Hoot” fabric line in my stash.  I have a friend who recently bartered her mad crocheting skills for a baby quilt.  She is due about 2 months after I am with a girl as well 🙂  I also used some Alexander Henry “Farmdale” for the border and the binding.  It goes together so nicely!  I quilted a simple X through every square and machine sewed the binding on.  It is stroller sized and it is ready to snuggle a baby in 🙂

I am also working on another vintage sheet quilt for my baby!  I cut out loads of squares and will hopefully be putting some quilt kits into my shop shortly 🙂  Here is a sneak peaks of the squares, very summery!

A new thrift shop opened near my house and it is vintage sheet heaven!  I am so excited to go back and buy up some more 🙂  Perhaps I can list some whole sheets in the shop as well as fq’s and charms.  So many ideas, so little time!

I am slowly working on baby stuff, I am down to the wire, only 3 weeks left!  What are you working on this week?

p.s. I am slowly adding more destash fabrics to my shop, head on over if you are itching for something, lots of vintage finds going in there 🙂

3 Responses to “It’s A Hoot”


  1. 1 emily southerland photography July 11, 2011 at 2:35 am

    Okay, first— I want a quilt kit set!! Dibs!! I’ll pay anything! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Second, I LOVE LOVE the first quilt posted— what fun fabric!

    And third, email me if you wanna list any headbands you’ve seen in my pics and I’ll either steer you to the maker/etsy shop, or tell you how I did it, etc. We gotta get this new baby girl hooked up, y’all! I’ll even make you a couple for a baby gift if ya wanna!

  2. 2 Patty July 11, 2011 at 7:10 am

    Beautiful quilt!

  3. 3 Katie Christensen July 11, 2011 at 4:27 pm

    I love it!!!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,489 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


