Summertime



strawberries, originally uploaded by joomoolynn.

Well, my computer is fixed 🙂 That makes me very happy! I felt so cut off from the world not being able to post and browse like I wanted to.

There has not been a whole lot of crafting going on these days. I am due in a few weeks here and I am feeling it. I still have so much to do to get ready for the baby. I still need to make burp cloths and swaddle blankets.

Here is one thing I have been able to tackle 🙂 Making some freezer jam out of strawberries that we picked over the weekend. So yummy! I would however not suggest ever going strawberry picking at 8 months pregnant! Ouch!

Anyone working on something fun this week? Link me up 🙂 Happy Tues!

3 Responses to “Summertime”


  1. 1 BigMommaLener June 28, 2011 at 2:25 pm

    Never had freezer jam – what is the difference between this and traditionally made jam? Sounds intriguing! LOVE your pic too – you certainly have a way with…. well, everything! 😀

  2. 2 sewshesews June 28, 2011 at 2:43 pm

    Jess, you sweetie you! 🙂
    Freezer jam is slightly cooked or not at all so it has to be frozen or refrigerated so that it doesn’t spoil. You don’t have to seal the cans. I prefer the uncooked version. It keeps in the freezer for a year and in the fridge for about a month.

  3. 3 Diane Schafer June 28, 2011 at 4:25 pm

    Guaranteed way to go into labor is to pick corn in June 9 months pregnant in TX.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,489 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


