Sofa



sofa, originally uploaded by joomoolynn.

We bought this sofa off of craigslist a few weeks ago. Our old sofa was literally in shreds. I love tufted sofas and had been looking for a long time for a leather one that was decent quality.

This one needs a few repairs, mostly the button that has popped out on the seat.

It is a lovely navy color and has brass nails all the way around.

I finally finished the pillows for it last night. The orange fabric is one from Ikea that I bought years ago. The chevron pillows are pieced from a striped vintage sheet. The patchwork pillow is mostly fabrics by Anna Maria Horner. I made the covers all envelope style and quilted and bound them all. The inserts are goose down. Did you know that Tuesday Morning sells down pillow inserts for dirt cheap? I was so excited! We don’t have an Ikea near us and the cheap ones from Joann Fabrics just weren’t doing it for me.

I love my cozy sofa 🙂 Happy Thursday!

4 Responses to “Sofa”


  1. 1 Jennifer May 12, 2011 at 1:56 pm

    Beautiful! Those colors really pop on that navy background. Good job!

  2. 2 susan May 12, 2011 at 2:41 pm

    Yah Jaime. IT LOOKS GREAT.

  3. 3 emily May 12, 2011 at 4:29 pm

    I caught a glimpse of the sofa in an earlier picture and I kept wondering about it. Love it. The pillows look awesome too!

  4. 4 Holly May 27, 2011 at 11:34 pm

    What a great find that couch is! The pillows really finish it off.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,489 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


