Teacher Appreciation Gifts



Teacher Appreciation Gifts, originally uploaded by joomoolynn.

Teacher appreciation gifts for the kids teachers. I almost forgot this year.

Still not sure if these are a good idea or dumb. It was late last night when I came up with the plan for them. They are little pin boards for their desks to hold important notes and other stuff.

I just bought table top frames, cork board, and covered button kits that I turned into little thumb tacks.

The fabric is an old line by Sandi Henderson called Farmers Market.

Anybody working on anything fun this week?

8 Responses to “Teacher Appreciation Gifts”


  1. 1 Victoria Paige May 3, 2011 at 4:31 am

    What an adorable idea! I love it šŸ™‚

  2. 2 Kim Apted May 3, 2011 at 11:34 am

    Seems practical, and the apple fabric is very appropriate!

  3. 3 Charlene May 3, 2011 at 3:33 pm

    Very cute!

  4. 4 Emmy May 3, 2011 at 6:54 pm

    I can speak from the perspective of the teacher…they’re great!!! You’re so adorable to want to give their teachers a gift. Love you!

  5. 5 Michole May 3, 2011 at 10:36 pm

    Wow! Those are great!

  6. 6 Bird and Bicycle May 4, 2011 at 4:34 pm

    Those are a fun idea – and the matching pins are just cute! I think any teacher would appreciate a gift as recognition for what they do. My sister is a teacher and I think I might just steal your idea if you don’t mind!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,465 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


