Chevron Pillow

Chevron Pillow, originally uploaded by joomoolynn.

I finished this up tonight. I still have to bind the other one, but I wanted to see what it would look like all done, I quite like it 🙂

I used a vintage striped sheet (100% cotton), some houndstooth fabric on the back and bound it in Kona amber (I think).

I used this tutorial here to make the chevron pattern from stripes. It was pretty easy!  I bought my down pillow forms from Tuesday Morning.  They measure 18″ squared.  The backing is done envelope style.

Have a wonderful evening, it is off to bed with me 🙂

6 Responses to “Chevron Pillow”


  1. 2 emily April 28, 2011 at 4:41 am

    I love it Jaime! Especially that binding. So stylin’, just like you, my dear. 🙂

  2. 3 anna May 9, 2011 at 2:52 pm

    beautiful! love the colors together. 🙂 makes me want to make more pillows (but first I have to redecorate my living room!)

  3. 4 Heather Grow November 18, 2011 at 5:23 pm

    Chevrons are so popular right now. I love that you were able to create the pattern with vs. Thanks for linking up.

  4. 5 Liz November 18, 2011 at 5:39 pm

    I love how you used the stripes! Such a great idea!


  1. 1 Modern Decorative Pillow | CHINOISERIE COLLECTIBLES Trackback on April 28, 2011 at 3:09 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,426 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


