Some Bad News

I hate to say it, but I have some bad news 😦  Apparently even though many phone calls were made to assure that Modern Relief was setting up the paypal account legitimately and things were run according to law, a loophole was found and the site was forced to shut down.  There was some bad info given and in fact you can’t run a raffle for charity  as a 3rd party in the way that they were doing it.  I am so sorry, both for the site owners (who are the most kind hearted girls ever) and for the people who donated the money.  All funds will be refunded in the next 48 hours.  If you need to reach the site owners regarding your donations please direct all inquiries to modernrelief@gmail.com

I thank you for your willingness to help out and for donating your hard earned money to the cause.  Please feel free (if you are so inclined) to donate to the Japanese Relief effort directly through Mercy Corp. or another trusted charity.

I am still trying to come up with something to do for Japan, I am scratching my head.  I don’t want to break any rules.  I will keep thinking and if anyone has any suggestions, I would love to hear them!

Have a great Thursday 🙂

1 Response to “Some Bad News”


  1. 1 Christina April 7, 2011 at 8:41 pm

    Oh, too bad! Modern Relief had such a good idea.
    I don’t know if you’ve seen this already, but Nicole has something pretty simple and great going on over at The Sleepytime Gal. (http://www.thesleepytimegal.com/)


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,453 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


