More Retail Therapy

I know, bad right?  Not a good habit to form.  Yesterday sucked something awful.  I got no sleep, I am feeling hugely pregnant with constant heartbearn and my quilt for the Modern Relief went screwy in the quilting process (after pinning and basting for at least an hour!).  I have to rip out all the quilting and start over.  I was frustrated to say the least.  So, I went thrift shopping.  It always makes me feel better to get out of the house by myself and look for treasures.  I found a few, yay!  Now that we know we are having a little girl I finally feel justified in buying some of the cute vintage dresses I always see.

This sweet dress is handmade and looks to be about 6-12 months.  I just love the smocking and the non traditional girl colors 🙂

This one is so pretty!  I love the combo of the gingham and the lace 🙂  It is a size 2.

Sweet pink little smocked dress 🙂 6-12 months.

I just love this sweet little jumper!  It is size 1.

I was very happy to find this vintage stoneware fondue set.  It has a ceramic interior and is made in Japan.  I have always thought my kids would love a fondue dinner night.

And my favorite find 🙂  These vintage japanese mugs. I was so happy to find all four and in perfect condition!

And now I feel better and ready to tackle the quilt.  Well, have a great sunday, we are off to a maple farm to get in on some syrup action 😉

 

 

6 Responses to “More Retail Therapy”


  1. 1 Victoria paige March 27, 2011 at 6:43 pm

    What great finds. I have a four month old little girl. They are so fun!

    That little jumper is so so cute.

  2. 2 patricia March 27, 2011 at 7:51 pm

    Adorable dresses, love your finds!

  3. 3 Christina March 27, 2011 at 10:56 pm

    Good work! You have such good taste. I am a big believer in retail therapy, and if everything is thrifted you have even less reason to feel guilty. 🙂

  4. 4 christina Ive March 29, 2011 at 4:11 am

    Oh I wished I lived near you I would tackle your quilt for you in return for that beautiful jumper!!!! I love it!!! Good finds!

  5. 5 Jennifer March 29, 2011 at 2:20 pm

    What great finds! Those little dresses are just adorable!! Sometimes you just need some “me” time to refocus. I am so with you on the “baste it for an hour or two” and still getting puckers!! It never seems to be tight enough – ARRRG! Hopefully the second try will turn out better for you. Good luck! Jenn

  6. 6 regina March 30, 2011 at 2:36 am

    holy thrift store scores~!
    thrift therapy is my favorite kind too.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,480 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


