Thrifting Therapy



Thrifting Finds 3/20, originally uploaded by joomoolynn.

I really needed some thrift shopping therapy yesterday. I had a good day to say the least! I never find this many things at once! I hit 3 different shops to find them.

I got the linens, fabric and oilcloth at the craft thrift shop. The blue tulips linen is my favorite!

I got the pink Alfred Shaheen linen another shop. It was a tablecloth but one side has been trimmed. It is so beautiful in person. I also found a great vintage magazine rack not pictured.

The kitchen stuff I got at the Goodwill. They were all right next to each other too, the stars must have been aligned! I just love the Nils Hansen cordial glasses (pewter) and the Fred Press Fire King bowl with lid and warmer.

Did anyone else get their thrift on recently? Link me up to your finds! Have a happy monday 🙂

4 Responses to “Thrifting Therapy”


  1. 1 terra @ terratalking March 21, 2011 at 4:15 pm

    Oh what a good idea!
    I am IN LOVE with everything you got! I did find two cute shadowboxes that I am hoping to re-do sometime soon, and a large glass jar that i am still trying to figure out what to do with.
    I am so JELL that you have a craft thrift shop!?!?!? someoen needs to start one of those here in chicago!
    Beautiful fabrics!
    thanks for the eyecandy!
    have a great week!

    terra

  2. 2 Jlener March 21, 2011 at 5:55 pm

    You certainly have an eye for thrift shopping! LOVE all your new goods… can’t wait to see what you’ll do with them! 😀

  3. 3 Jenny March 21, 2011 at 6:28 pm

    quite envious of the gorgeous fabrics you found!
    I wasn’t looking for fabric/bed sheets, but couldnt leave one huge bedsheet by itself on the rummage table so i brought this home this weekend: http://www.flickr.com/photos/krousegirl2/5547090867/

  4. 4 Amy March 22, 2011 at 12:41 pm

    WOW! You found the best stuff, J! Now I want to go thrifting. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,485 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


