FMF quilt top is finished!

Thanks for all the tips and suggestions!  I have decided to do some hand and machine quilting.  I will make sure to practice first, I can’t imagine it is too different than embroidery work, which I do all the time.

Here is the finished top, I thought I would write out a tutorial and dimensions on how to recreate the quilt top if anyone is interested.  This is baby/stroller sized.

Have a wonderful night, it’s American Idol night 🙂  I am rooting for Casey!

7 Responses to “FMF quilt top is finished!”


  1. 1 Jlener March 16, 2011 at 10:02 pm

    JUST too beautiful! LOVE the colors… wish so much I could see this beauty in person.

  2. 2 Linda March 16, 2011 at 10:35 pm

    Good job – the quilt looks fabulous! It is very cheery! I would be interested in a tutorial or at least the dimensions & fabric requirements. Enjoy quilting.

  3. 3 Kristi March 17, 2011 at 3:16 am

    The colors look great and the pattern really shows off the beautiful fabrics. I wish I could get my hands on some FMF.

    I too am rooting for Casey. I’m a Paul fan as well.

  4. 4 diana March 17, 2011 at 5:52 pm

    It’s amazing! I kept this window open all day long, looking at it. Gorgeous! Really, my english is not good enough for this quilt :))

  5. 5 Amber March 18, 2011 at 5:20 pm

    Wow – it’s so gorgeous! I love the pinwheels and the little blocks and the FMF is just so perfect!

  6. 6 Charlene March 23, 2011 at 5:53 pm

    Really, really lovely! You made the fabrics shine. I would love the tutorial or dimensions & fabric requirements as well. I have some great vintage reproduction fabrics that would really complement this pattern. Great job!

    • 7 sewshesews March 24, 2011 at 10:20 pm

      Thanks Charlene! I actually have a tutorial for them already on the blog! If you look under tutorials on the right sidebar it is under quilted needle book 🙂 Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,486 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


