My new crush

I am crushing on Pinterest.  Like, seriously.  It is so much fun and a little addicting.  I love that I can easily bookmark things that are lovely and it takes me right the source of the image or project!  It is in beta mode right now, so you have to have an invite or request an invitation.  It you would like to join but need an invite, leave a comment and I will invite you 🙂

You can find me in Pinterest HERE.

I have been under the weather for the last few weeks and have not been doing much in the crafty department.  My baby is also teething, which is always pure and utter joy……NOT!

I did manage to make a needle book/case for my friend Emily.  She and I swapped for it and I got some lovely Far Far Away II fabrics for it 🙂  I hope that she likes it, it is mostly Summer In The City by Urban Chiks with a little Heather Bailey and Michael Miller thrown in.  The cute little birdcage fabric was a lucky find at Joann Fabric’s.  The felt is 100% wool and it is heavenly!  I quilted it in a crosshatch design, I quite like how it turned out 🙂

What are you working on this week? 🙂

10 Responses to “My new crush”


  1. 1 naughtyshorts! March 10, 2011 at 3:12 pm

    I am making lots and lots of dresses – but I might try to follow your lovely tutorial and make myself a lovely snazzy needlebook!! Pinterest? Can you invite me too please 🙂

  2. 3 Victoria Paige March 10, 2011 at 4:38 pm

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE pinterest too.

    I am addicted.

  3. 4 Kirsten March 10, 2011 at 5:07 pm

    I’m counting down the days until the end of my term at uni so that I’ll have some time to do some sewing. A new pencil case is at the top of list of things to make!

    Could you invite me to pinterest please?

    kirsten.charles (at) hotmail.co.uk

    Thanks!

  4. 5 Robyn March 12, 2011 at 3:56 pm

    Ooh, that needlebook is super adorable! Makes me think I need one myself. If you have an extra Pinterest invite, I’d love to come join the fun!

  5. 6 Charlene March 23, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    I would love to try pinterest. Could you please invite me? charmachine at gmail dot com

    Thanks so much!

  6. 7 Holly March 24, 2011 at 12:21 am

    I would love to join pinterest (BTW – I found your website via the UHG swap on Flickr).

    Thanks very much!

  7. 8 Red Head March 26, 2011 at 2:07 am

    I would love to get an invite to the site! I requested an invite through the general blank, but haven’t heard anything yet…

  8. 9 Melissa March 30, 2011 at 8:07 pm

    I’d love an invite to Pinterest.

  9. 10 Eleanor April 20, 2011 at 8:24 pm

    Please invite me to Pinterest. I will be forever in your debt 🙂


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,410 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


