Vintage Mushroom Spool Knitter



Vintage Mushroom Spool Knitter, originally uploaded by joomoolynn.

This was a fun find last night thrifting! I had never seen one of these before and if the instructions had not been with it I might have passed it up. It is just adorable and I have already been putting it to work. I have seen lots of cool things made with these, like jewelry, rugs and scarves! I can’t wait to teach my kids how to do this, it is something that is on their skill level and they would love. I hope you are all having a great week! Happy Tuesday!

1 Response to “Vintage Mushroom Spool Knitter”


  1. 1 Kirsten March 3, 2011 at 11:01 pm

    I had one as a kid and loved it. I have a few new ones set aside for the kids to use, you have given me a push to get it out!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,426 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


