Needle Book GIVEAWAY!

Hey peeps!  I sewed again today.  Today was not such a good sewing day.  Everything kept going wrong.  Don’t you hate when that happens?  In the end things all worked out though, and that is what counts.

I made myself busy making 2 more needle cases.  I have no need for this many needle cases 🙂  This is what I do though.  I find something fun to sew and then I sew it over and over until I can’t stand the thought of ever making one again.  I don’t know why I do this to myself.

So, to make a long story short, I thought it would be fun to do a giveaway here with the prize being this lovely needle case featuring some of my favorite Heather Ross fabrics.  It is fun and soft and girly and I really like how it turned out.

Ok, the details…..

Leave a comment.  Just one entry per person.  Tell me what your favorite thing to do is……keep it clean folks 😉  If you have a blog, link me up, I love new blogs!  Giveaway will go through next friday.

p.s.

SOLD

This other needle case that has all those yummy Flea Market Fancy prints is going into my shop. It is a one of a kind…….sadly.

Have a great night!

55 Responses to “Needle Book GIVEAWAY!”


  1. 1 Vanessa February 5, 2011 at 2:33 am

    I love playing in my sewing room. Lately it has been quilting. I am drawn to vintage style quilts and quilting projects. Currently working on a 1930’s quilt that is the hummingbird pattern. Quilt top given to me by a friend who had the quilt top for 50 years and never quilted it. So loving it! Also started collecting my own stash of vintage sheets – purchased one today at Salvation Army for
    75 cents – couldn’t believe it!!!! Thanks for the chance to enter your give a way.
    from Upstate NY

  2. 2 Sandy February 5, 2011 at 2:39 am

    My favourite thing to do is hang out with the kiddos and my hubby on our bed in the evenings. Everyone climbs, and leaps and rolls around and it’s the best! I also love putzing around in my craft area too, of course…(-:

    I LOVE the need book – can’t wait to make one! Or, win one…(-;

  3. 3 angela d. February 5, 2011 at 2:40 am

    Great needle book!I love to spend time sewing quilts for friends and family. I’ll be getting my craft room organized this weekend and will be sewing again. This might have to be one of my projects if I don’t win!

  4. 4 Sarah February 5, 2011 at 2:46 am

    I love the needle books! I agree with those above, that if I don’t win, I need to make one for myself! I love to read, play with my kids, hang out with the hubs and sew! Not necessarily in that order… 🙂

  5. 5 beth lehman February 5, 2011 at 2:54 am

    I just saved your needlebook tutorial earlier this afternoon to make later!! It’s adorable. I can think of many who would love it – thinking neices, daughters… I love the heather ross prints you used!! Keeping my fingers crossed! My favorite thing is cleaning up the sewing area after finishing a project. It helps me regroup and start planning for the next project – I’m thinking quilty greens and blues!

  6. 6 patricia February 5, 2011 at 3:04 am

    I love to spend time with my family and learning new crafts. Recently a return to sewing, not clothes or quilts, just small things I enjoy and can take the time to do pretty good, before moving onto the next project.

    Thanks for the lovely giveaway, would love to win…

  7. 7 JDogg February 5, 2011 at 3:07 am

    My very favorite thing is spending “FUN!” time with my kiddo’s… oh, and talking with my mini-BFF in NY (which I never get enough of)!

  8. 8 Chanda February 5, 2011 at 3:12 am

    I love these needlecases! What fun! Lately I’ve been needing some crafty time to regroup and am finding that even if I don’t have the creative energy to actually make something, I often feel a bit recharged by just going into my craft area to think. Surrounding myself with stuff that just oozes creativity. Of course, browsing quilty blogs certainly helps me tap into some creative energy, too!

  9. 9 Velma February 5, 2011 at 3:30 am

    I love to knit and crochet! I have been trying to learn to sew and embroider too. Love your cute needle cases!!!

  10. 10 Our Busy Little Bunch February 5, 2011 at 3:43 am

    I love getting time alone in my craft room to sew and quilt. Making a new dress for one of my daughters, or quilting a quilt is so fulfilling 🙂
    Thanks for the chance at one of your lovely cases! It would be great for keeping my items together when I’m handstitiching the binding on a quilt.
    ourbusylittlebunch(at)hotmail(dot)com

  11. 11 whileyouwerenapping February 5, 2011 at 4:12 am

    so cute! i love reading your blog. something i love to do for fun…sew 🙂 ha ha..these days i really enjoy just hanging out with my little one before our new little one comes, shes learning so much!! 🙂

  12. 12 margarette February 5, 2011 at 5:51 am

    aww..it’s lovely! i hope i win :o) have a wonderful weekend!!!

  13. 13 Renee G February 5, 2011 at 6:51 am

    My favorite thing to do is to drag out a cookbook and look for a new recipe to make, then spend so much time looking through the cookbook that I decide to skip the cooking part.
    rsgrandinetti@yahoo(DOT)com

  14. 14 Mad About Pink February 5, 2011 at 7:45 am

    Thanks for that I really need one at the moment. Right now my favorite thing to do is what I’m doing: having a tea and a blog read. So realxing!

  15. 15 Amber February 5, 2011 at 8:46 am

    I love my family time!

  16. 16 Patty February 5, 2011 at 12:51 pm

    Such a beautiful case!! My favorite thing to do is watch movies with my hub and pup.

  17. 17 Naughtyshorts! February 5, 2011 at 1:28 pm

    ….stacking and folding my fabric stash, discovering what goes with what! Then starting and finishing a project in one sitting, drinking ten cups of tea, listening to my favorite music… The very best kind of day!

  18. 18 Kirsten February 5, 2011 at 1:59 pm

    I love sewing, knitting, scrapbooking…anything crafty. The best bit is finishing something and knowing that you made it from scratch. I made myself a new pencil case a recently and everytime I see it, it makes me smile!

  19. 19 amanda February 5, 2011 at 2:25 pm

    ooh, I love your needle case! I’m gonna make one using your tutorial if I don;t win 🙂

    my favorite thing to do is sewing of course! I only have limited time right now, because my toddler always wants to sit on my lap and press all the buttons on the machine. he just made me broke a needle when he switched the straight stitch to zigzag. so maddening!

    sasikirana at yahoo

  20. 20 Jessica February 5, 2011 at 2:46 pm

    Oh so fun! Love that needle book and love the Heather Ross! I love spending time working on quilty things, hanging with the Hubs and our dogs and running as well! I will definitly be trying out your tutorial if I don’t win!

  21. 21 Laurie February 5, 2011 at 2:55 pm

    Wow – I love that needlebook! My favorite thing to do lately is make dresden plates – I am working on a queen size quilt and it is a surprisingly “fast” quilt block.

  22. 22 Heidi K February 5, 2011 at 3:17 pm

    I love to sew. I’ve been making a lot of baby stuff recently.
    heidikittelson at gmail dot com

  23. 23 Emily February 5, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    I love making Quilts for little babies.

  24. 24 Judy Dudley February 5, 2011 at 6:04 pm

    Reading is one of my favorite things to do – and scrapbooking!

    seizethebookblog(at)gmail(dot)com

  25. 25 Goodweenatron February 5, 2011 at 6:06 pm

    My favourite thing to do is sit at my kitchen table with a pot of tea, a nice cup and saucer and the daily crossword. 🙂

  26. 26 Bryanna February 5, 2011 at 6:48 pm

    This i the most fabulous needle book!! I love the fabrics, and it looks like it would be crazy useful!

    How about my favorite ‘quilting/sewing’ thing?? I love hand sewing and by extension binding. I find it so relaxing and I think a bit of hand sewing on a project really adds a little bit of love!

  27. 27 Michole February 5, 2011 at 8:19 pm

    I love spending time with my kiddo’s. I also love to embroider, I find it very relaxing.

  28. 28 teaginny February 5, 2011 at 8:27 pm

    My favorite thing to do is be engrossed in creating something. It can be baking, a craft project wiht my son, sewing or quilting. It’s amazing how time flies and I forget everything else!

  29. 29 freaked out 'n small February 5, 2011 at 8:33 pm

    My favorite thing is exploring on a sunny day with my husband. We just recently moved to Kentucky, so everything has been an adventure! Everytime we get in the car we find something else we love!

  30. 30 Dianne February 5, 2011 at 11:21 pm

    My absolute favorite thing to do is to sew with my grandchildren and listen to them as they oooh and ahhh over the fabric choices. FINISHING a project is my second all time favorite thing to do!

  31. 31 jen (melty) February 5, 2011 at 11:24 pm

    favorite? I don’t know. knitting and maybe sewing, and being a bad photographer. Just wish I had more time for stuff like that!

  32. 32 Brooke February 5, 2011 at 11:40 pm

    I need one of these, bad! And this one is just adorable.

    One of my favorite things to do is curl up on the couch with a good book.

  33. 33 aunt spicy February 6, 2011 at 1:49 am

    genius! the extra pocket is just genius! And a fav thing to do, sew of course!

  34. 34 jessica February 6, 2011 at 2:14 am

    love the needle books!
    one of my favorite things to do is read – i am never without a book.
    thanks for the giveaway!

    jesshea(@)gmail(.)com

  35. 35 Claudia February 6, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    I agree with the comment above – I love your needle case pattern – it’s genius!

    One of my passions is quilting.

    http://www.couchpotatoquilts.blogspot.com

  36. 36 Michelle M. February 6, 2011 at 4:01 pm

    I love your needle case.

    My favorite thing to do is read. Read, read, read all day long!

  37. 37 Sara Chung February 6, 2011 at 4:43 pm

    One of my favorite things to do is just to look through all of my craft patterns and books … and all my supplies … I just love sitting around thinking about what I could make with everything, who I could make it for, how I could maybe change a pattern around a bit to suit my needs …. I think that I think about crafting more than I actually craft, LOL! I am a craft nerd for sure …. your needle cases are beautiful, would love to win one … thanks for having a giveaway! 🙂 Hugs, Sara

  38. 38 Alisa February 6, 2011 at 6:18 pm

    I’d love to have this needle book. I just have this ugly blue zipper case that came with a diaper bag umpteen years ago. THIS would be stylin’.

    My favourite thing to do. Well you said keep it clean so I’d have to say quilting. And sewing. And baking. And having coffee with friends. And hanging out with my hubby and kids. Sorry, I can’t have only one favourite thing. 🙂

    Thanks for the great giveaway!

  39. 39 yvonne February 6, 2011 at 7:47 pm

    Truly, my very favorite thing to do is to look at old picture or videos of my grown children taken when they were little. Such a wonderful time in my life and I love recalling those days.

    Thank you so much for a very cute and generous giveaway.

  40. 40 Bird and Bicycle February 7, 2011 at 1:58 am

    I love hand stitching. There is something slow and patient, methodical about embroidery. Everything from Sublime Stitching to Andrea Zuill’s designs, to simple monograms. The handmade touch is the mark of an artist.

    What a nice, fun giveaway. The needlebook would look lovely in my stitching bag for sure!

  41. 41 Gill watson February 7, 2011 at 12:32 pm

    Great needlecase!
    I love to sew but I’m trying to learn how to crochet at the moment – thank goodness for you-tube!!

  42. 42 Ellen Banerjee February 7, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    My favorite thing to do is spend a day at the beach! Just love your cases!

  43. 43 Charlene February 7, 2011 at 4:59 pm

    WeeHoo! Thanks for letting me play – your needle cases are fabulous!
    My favorite thing to do is read to my 11-month-old twin boys before bedtime. Double bonus because not only is story time fun, it means that it’s bed time and Mom then gets a chance to do some stitching!

  44. 44 mo February 8, 2011 at 2:14 am

    My favorite thing to do is snuggle with my little boy.
    But I also like to sew. And I could do with a little more organization. Which is where the mad desire for that needlebook comes in.

  45. 45 Gina February 8, 2011 at 2:51 am

    I want it! 🙂 I love your cute stuff. Hmmm my FAVORITE thing to do? Once my kids are in bed, I sit in bed against my pillows, usually with some tea, take out my yarn and… crochet while I watch The Golden Girls. Do I know how to live or what?!

    Blog, even though I am pretty sure you know it: http://www.ginaraemillerphotography.com

  46. 46 the sleepy time gal February 8, 2011 at 3:29 am

    oh my goodness, you posts are so vibrant. love it all!

  47. 47 WendyLou February 8, 2011 at 4:59 am

    I have four kids, and (since we homeschool) we are together all day. every day. So … my favorite thing to do is anything I can do ALONE 🙂 Ha! A couple of days ago, hubs took them all to Chick-fil-A to play for awhile. Heaven! The house was quiet, and I could actually hear myself think … complete thoughts even! I was able to make a good start on our living room curtains while they were gone. Love your needle cases. I think they’d be great for projects on the go!

  48. 48 Ruth February 8, 2011 at 5:36 pm

    Love the needle case…such cute fabrics and a great idea too! My favorite thing to do is to look at fabrics and dream about what I could make w/ them. Sometimes I actually make the items…sometimes not! But either way…I ADORE fabric! The sewing part I’m getting to enjoy more and more, but fabric will always be my first love:)

  49. 49 Molly February 8, 2011 at 5:45 pm

    I absolutely love to watch my baby girl laugh, which is why I spend so much time seam ripping 🙂 I need to pay more attention to my sewing, but there’s no way I can pay less attention to her sweet face!! I love the needle book, much larger and more useful than the hex needle books I’ve seen! Love it!!

  50. 50 Naomi Vela February 8, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    Oh my, such a pretty needlecase….I love it. My favourite thing to do, and I’m finding it hard to narrow it down to one thing, but for the purpose of your giveaway, I’ve decided to impart that my favourite thing is to sew…I don’t like going more than a day or so without some kind of sewing in it. I know that’s not a life changing thing, or one of those heart touching moments in most peoples’ lives, but life really isn’t the same for me, if I don’t get to sew….if you’d told me 4 years ago that I’d be saying that, I would’ve laughed at you and told you that you’re crazy, but since I started sewing just over 3 years ago, I’ve thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks for having your little quirk that you make things over and over till you get sick of making them, score for us! Hugs Naomi

  51. 51 Maria February 9, 2011 at 4:18 pm

    What a nice project, it would be perfect for when I travel. Thank you for sharing : }

  52. 52 Briana Guzman February 11, 2011 at 2:22 am

    I love taking my dogs to the dog park. They get so excited on the way there and then have the best time ever and then zonk out on the floor when we get back.

  53. 53 Marcy February 12, 2011 at 3:02 am

    My favourite thing to do right now is knit! I just took a knitting class this past week and am currently knitting myself a scarf. So fun to see something come together right before your very eyes!
    Thanks for doing the give away 🙂

  54. 54 Tish February 13, 2011 at 3:07 pm

    I LOVE watching a good PBS documentary while stitching away!

  55. 55 Vicki Richardson February 13, 2012 at 1:07 am

    My fav thing to do is go to our LQS and just feel the fabric. I swear it can make any bad day turn around. Then I ususally wind up buying a bag full which makes me even happier……

    Thanks for the great giveaway.

    Hugs,
    Vicki R
    sunraesban@yahoo.com


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,410 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


