After a LONG break from the sewing machine

I made this baby carrier for my friend Holly who just had her 3rd boy! 🙂  I am a bit obsessed with babywearing and I am always tickled when other mommies show interest in it.  I bought this pattern on Etsy from a shop called Seedpod.  It is called a Sweetpod Soft Structured Carrier.  It is very comfy to wear and I love the internal panel that makes getting the baby from back to front super easy.

The pattern is not really difficult, it is just time consuming.  Very, very time consuming.  This took me about 3 weeks to make, not straight of course, little bits every day.  It’s kinda hard to sew when this little sweet face is right in yours every time you try to do something that does not revolve around him 🙂

And now I am exhausted! LOL!  Is anyone working on something really fun this week?  Happy Sunday! 🙂

3 Responses to “After a LONG break from the sewing machine”


  1. 1 emily January 16, 2011 at 8:42 pm

    Is it at all possible that I will never not be amazed at the work that you do? Probably not. 🙂 Simply put, you have creativity and talent oozing out of you and I am always so excited to see what you come up with next. But seriously, that carrier is awesome, and of course I love the fabric combo you used. It looks very similar to an Ergo carrier, from what I’ve seen. My sister is in love with hers and simply cannot function without it.

    And let me just say that I just wanted to kiss on your little man’s chubby cheeks!! He is a doll.

    xoxo

  2. 2 Tara @ Tara Being Tara January 17, 2011 at 1:54 am

    Oh my gosh – that is amazing!!!! I can’t believe it only took you three weeks! It looks fantastic.

    And that little guy of yours is just too sweet. How do you do anything besides look at him all day??

  3. 3 keri January 18, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    What a gorgeous carrier, you did an amazing job! I’m seriously tempted to try sewing one myself but I’m a little bit nervous sourcing all the buckles and straps. I love the internal panel, it’s a bit like a beco butterfly 2 from what I can tell and it looks like the panel is a bit taller than a ergo which I love! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,410 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


