What to do on a rainy gloomy day?

Bake of course!  🙂  I have been wanting to try these for a long time now.  I had a bit extra brewed coffee this morning and some whole milk in my fridge and so, they had to be made 🙂  I just used real maple syrup instead of maple flavoring and it worked out fine.  If you don’t have coffee you could use postum or something similar, really though, it gives the hint of perfection!  They are sublime, sublime I tell you!  Most delicious cinnamon roll I have ever had.  It makes a HUGE batch too, so make sure you have people to share with, or you will gain 100 lbs eating them all by yourself.

 

6 Responses to “What to do on a rainy gloomy day?”


  1. 1 Karisa October 6, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    I just wanted to let you know I have linked to your Polka Dots Crib Mobile project and thumbnail on our site: http://www.allfreesewing.com/Nursery-Decor/Polka-Dots-Crib-Mobile. I think it’s a great project that our readers will love to make! We are always looking for more tutorials and sewing patterns, so if you have any similar projects please feel free to send them my way or let me know if you prefer we not link to you. Thanks!
    Karisa
    ktell@primecp.com
    Editor, http://www.AllFreeSewing.com

  2. 2 Eliza Wren Payne October 17, 2010 at 6:47 am

    are you kidding me? i want to be your neighbour sooooo bad. Rowan could teach Darwin how to say Mama and I could help you eat these cinnamon rolls.

  3. 4 Rachel Young October 26, 2010 at 9:09 pm

    mmmmmmm! These are a favorite at our house. I’ll bet your coffee icing tastes way better than my perro icing! 🙂

  4. 5 Lindsey@ Piecefully Home November 14, 2010 at 1:28 am

    I just stumbled on your blog and saw these mushroom canisters in the picture! My grandmother had this same set and I always loved them. I’ve been searching for my own for quite some time. (Your sweet rolls looking yummy too.)

    • 6 sewshesews November 14, 2010 at 5:05 pm

      Hi Lindsey! I found these canisters thrifting. They are called Merry Mushroom and were made by Sears in the 70’s. You can find them online on Etsy or Ebay usually, or lots of people have luck looking at thift shops.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,464 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


