It’s feeling a lot like fall!

Pumpkin spice lattes, crunchy leaves, cool brisk air, little critters rushing around gathering nuts…..yep, it’s fall all right! 🙂  My most favorite time of year!  I saw this garland by Elsie recently and had to make something similar!  It was so simple to do, it only took me about an hour total!  I used up some of my wool felt scraps but you could use the regular craft felt for an equally cute look!  To make your own leaf garland:

  • cut leaf shapes out of felt, paper or whatever you have on hand
  • sew together end to end with a sewing machine or by hand
  • sew little felt tabs or loops on each end of the garland to hang
  • hang and enjoy! 🙂

I got all of my wool felt at a great place in St. Louis called Jackman’s fabrics in the Frontenac area.  They are the best fabric shop! 🙂  If you prefer wool felt and would like a great selection try Etsy.

6 Responses to “It’s feeling a lot like fall!”


  1. 1 Tara October 3, 2010 at 4:01 pm

    Oh I love the leaf idea. I need to pull out the sewing machine and make some 🙂

    tfurnas at gmail dot com

  2. 2 Angela October 3, 2010 at 9:02 pm

    Fall is my favorite time of the year too! Super cute garland, I’ll have to give it a try!

  3. 3 Bonnie October 3, 2010 at 9:13 pm

    I like your fall garland- creative idea for scraps! I heart fall too!

  4. 4 Our Busy Little Bunch October 3, 2010 at 11:09 pm

    I’m too late! But it’s a great kit! Thanks for the inspiration!

  5. 5 jujubebe October 15, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    That is great! I am going to have to do that. 🙂

  6. 6 Rachel Young October 26, 2010 at 9:11 pm

    I just might have to put together the ol’ sewing machine to make one of these! Your colors are so cute!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,410 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


