Rainbow

Just finished up a custom order for a DIY mobile kit.  This customer wanted bright cheery rainbow colors for her baby.  I love it!  It is on it’s way today 🙂  What are you working on?

8 Responses to “Rainbow”


  1. 1 shawna July 25, 2010 at 2:50 am

    i’ve been trying to think of what to do to make the curtains in the kids’ room more fun. i think i’m gonna sew some polka dots on them.

  2. 2 sewshesews July 25, 2010 at 12:53 pm

    that sounds really fun!

  3. 3 ufc 113 play by play July 27, 2010 at 10:41 pm

    “Look! It’s a rainbow! Isn’t it pretty? Optical Illusions are so amazing.”

  4. 4 the sleepy time gal July 28, 2010 at 12:07 am

    removing water from a basement, is what i’m working on. i’m much rather be “making” something!

  5. 5 Debbie August 7, 2010 at 5:05 am

    Just posted my completed “girlie” mobile! Not near as cute as yours but thought I’d share anyway! Thanks for the tutorial!

  6. 7 nicole August 10, 2010 at 3:08 pm

    OK- Since I’ve just cut out about 120 fabric circles for my soon to be Oct. Boy… I just want to know how long your fabric lengths are? I really want it to look awesome- so please let me know—And did you use a 12 or 14 inch embroidery hoop? Or a different size all together! Love your blog and wish I would’ve been able to just buy one of your DIY sets- well worth the money (but my color scheme is kinda limited.) THANKS in advance!!! 🙂

    • 8 sewshesews August 10, 2010 at 3:18 pm

      Hi Nicole!
      I cut my ribbons 4 at 25 inches and 4 at 28 inches. I put the circles about 1.5″ inches apart on the ribbons. This will stagger the circles. I use an 8″ hoop, but any size is fine, the bigger the hoop, the more ribbons you will want though. I can’t wait to see what you make!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,426 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


