A little bit of vintage for your weekend

I have had loads and loads of luck in the vintage linens department lately.  I am participating in a group vintage sheet swap on flickr and sent in a whopping 96 fat quarters to be swapped!

I am SO excited to see what I will get back.  I am so happy to have finally had luck, I have literally never been able to find any cool sheets or linens and then BAM, all of the sudden they are in all of my favorite thrifty shops.  I plan on making a big throw quilt for the couch, it will be so lovely 🙂

I decided that hoarding all of them would not be polite since I know what it is like to not be able to find any.  I have listed some in my Etsy shop for only $2! AND if you buy 3 you get one free.

I am also thinking another giveaway is in order, it has been a while……I am going to shoot for monday on that.  Be sure to check back!  Have a lovely weekend!

🙂 🙂 🙂

3 Responses to “A little bit of vintage for your weekend”


  1. 1 the sleepy time gal June 26, 2010 at 7:35 pm

    those are so cool!!!!!!! where do you find them?

    • 2 sewshesews June 27, 2010 at 12:36 am

      Thanks! Thrift shops! They are from vintage sheets and linens. I go over them to look for stains (yuck) or tears or thinning and if all or most looks good then I get them. You can get about 14 FQ from a full sheet! Awesome! I wash them with lots of vinegar and baking soda in hot hot water. Then I measure them to 23″ and make a little cut and rip it all the way down, same the other way. It would be way too hard to try and cut them with the rotary cutter. So know you know 🙂 I bet you can find some real gems!

      • 3 sewshesews June 27, 2010 at 1:01 am

        and by thrift shops I mean Salvation Army, Thrifty Shopper, Goodwill….etc. And I cut them 23″x19″ 🙂


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,464 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


