What’s old, heavy, and pink all over?

My newest sewing machine!  I found this at the thrift shop the other day for $15!  Now, I don’t need another sewing machine, when I got it home my son exclaimed, “Mom!  If you keep getting new sewing machines there won’t be any room for us in the house!” Ha!  Point taken.  But, but, but I NEED (translate as really really want) a pink sewing machine.  Never thought I would find one and so when I did, I of course had to take her home with me.  I haven’t even had a chance to try her out yet, she will need a tune up and a new belt, but ain’t she pretty? 🙂

4 Responses to “What’s old, heavy, and pink all over?”


  1. 1 Brook Owens June 13, 2010 at 5:52 am

    AAAHHHH this is divine!!! I love this sewing machine ssooo much! Everyone needs a pink machine! I just found your blog from flickr and gee wiz you are soooo talented! How do you find the time to do all these things and have children? hahaha !

  2. 2 Ginger June 13, 2010 at 12:43 pm

    : ) this reminds me of my first machine…but it was turquoise and cream like an old 50’s car…this one is much prettier!

  3. 3 bookwormbethie June 16, 2010 at 2:44 am

    oh swoon! i would have taken this home too! she is a beauty! have you given her a name? i named my sewing machine peggy 😉

  4. 4 Colleen July 1, 2010 at 11:13 pm

    You lucky girl 🙂 She’s a beauty!! Can I come shopping with you???


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,453 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


