Finally!

Finally!, originally uploaded by joomoolynn.

I have started the memorial quilt. I hope it lives up to what I picture in my head, it was hard to cut into all of those fabrics! I will post progress as I go along 🙂

6 Responses to “Finally!”


  1. 1 sandy May 26, 2010 at 9:11 am

    goodluck with your quilting project. I too am starting one… and as a complete beginner i can sympathise with the cutting out agro xx

  2. 2 Cindy May 26, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    Good luck! I can’t wait to see the progress.

  3. 3 Mckinley Morgan May 26, 2010 at 4:54 pm

    Those fabrics look lovely! I can’t wait to see it! 🙂

  4. 4 Angela May 26, 2010 at 7:59 pm

    Looks like it will be wonderful – and stitched full of love for your lost little one.

  5. 5 the sleepy time gal May 27, 2010 at 2:15 am

    i’m so glad that you found something perfectly you to use a means to remember the moments with your child. i can’t wait to see the end result.

  6. 6 nichole May 27, 2010 at 2:22 am

    Really happy to have found your site:) I’m just started to quilt myself with some old vintage hankies…yikes. love the fabric you’ve chosen, can’t wait to see how it turns out!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,410 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


