Urban Swap – My Loot!

I am so giddy!  Yesterday I got the best package in the mail from my secret swap partner Ryan (I’m Just A Guy Who Quilts).  Seriously, he nailed everything.  The colors, the style….all of it is amazing!  I have been totally using this ghetto hand me down pin cushion who’s fabric literally looks like it walked off of the Saved By The Bell set for years.  I couldn’t put my pins in this new puppy fast enough!  Perfection!  The coffee cozy is so stinkin awesome.  I love the mix of linen with the Katie Jump Rope.  I love the simple design of the potholders and the cool grommet.  I love the sack towels.  Like, I melted when I saw them.  Thank you Ryan!  You are the best xoxo.

4 Responses to “Urban Swap – My Loot!”


  1. 1 Mary May 20, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    I love that pincushion! So cool!

  2. 2 Holly May 21, 2010 at 11:52 am

    I love it all! Especially those towels! Where did he get them?? Any idea?

    Love the grommets on the potholders. I have GOT to remember to try that!

  3. 4 Ryan Walsh May 23, 2010 at 2:17 am

    Glad you got your loot! Sorry it was a little late. Everything looks so nice the way you took the photo. Thanks for the kind words. I’m so happy you are enjoying everything. Let me know how that tea cozy works. I’m thinking in need to make one for myself. The pattern was great.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,426 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


