New Machine That Can……GASP….Free Motion Quilt!

Even though this *new* (found on craigslist, I believe it is vintage, but I can’t find much info online) to me machine has only a few stitch functions it feels like bells and whistles to me 🙂  My other machine is a Singer 201 and is a straight stitch only machine.  It came with all sorts of feet and it sews like a dream!  I decided to try free motion quilting on it, and it makes beautiful stitches!  Free motion quilting is a lot harder than I expected.  Kinda like patting your head and rubbing your stomach at the same time.  It takes loads of practice to make it look halfway decent I have concluded.  Much harder than straight stitch quilting for sure.  Here is a picture of the new lady 🙂  It is a Riccar 1570.  If anyone has any more info on it, I would love to know anything!

I decided to tackle the rest of the doll quilts in waiting with a design I came up with.  I am sharing it here with you!  I only ask that if you use it for personal use only and credit me if you post online.

Here are some of the doll quilts I made using the pattern.  I will be listing them in my etsy shop later this week

Ok, now I must go to bed.  It is plain ridiculous for me to be up this late! Night!

3 Responses to “New Machine That Can……GASP….Free Motion Quilt!”


  1. 1 izzy inspired May 12, 2010 at 10:12 pm

    such adorable doll quilts….I love the quilting design you came up with!!

  2. 3 the sleepy time gal May 13, 2010 at 11:40 am

    those quilts an d the fabric you chose are beautiful!!!!!! i love them!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,453 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


