Urban Home Swap Received!

My partner Melissa got her package today and I am tickled that she loves it all. What a good feeling! I feel like a parent watching their children open gifts on Christmas morning 🙂 Enjoy it, I am so glad that the cover fits your machine!

Making this cover was a pretty easy task. If you want to make one of your own you just need to measure your machines height, length and width at the top of the machine.

Decide on a pattern (I chose a brick pattern. My pieces were cut at 3″x6″)

Pick your backing and pin baste with Warm and Natural batting. Quilt as desired.

Add binding to front.

Add ribbons 1/2 way up the front measurement of the machine (her machine was about 14.5″ tall, so I put the ribbons in at about 7″ up) underneath binding on the back.

After binding and ribbons are secure on back, fold ribbons towards outer edge of cover and sew down to secure ribbons and keeps them in place on the outer edge.

Heat seal the ends of your ribbons to prevent fraying.

I am planning on making one for my machine now 🙂 I will write up a detailed tutorial when I do.

2 Responses to “Urban Home Swap Received!”


  1. 1 Kirsten May 2, 2010 at 3:50 am

    What a lucky swap partner! It looks great. Happy Birthday to one amazing woman and friend, Enjoy!

    • 2 sewshesews May 2, 2010 at 3:54 am

      Thanks Sweetie! 🙂 It was so good to chat with you on the phone the other day. We must do it more often!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,426 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


