Q&A

Rachel at Smile And Wave posted this survey and asked for participants.  It is always fun to learn more about peeps from the online world 🙂  Here are the questions and my answers:
1. When do you feel happiest?

When I feel balance in my life.  When my family is in a good routine and things are going smoothly.  When I don’t have clutter (both in mind and house).  When I see my children experiencing life’s simple joys.

2. How do you take care of yourself?

I try and make sure that I get out everyday and get some sunshine.  It can be hard with 3 kids, but I really notice a difference in my life if I don’t get out and unwind.

I also try to eat well.  I try to add veggies and fruits to every meal and eat things that are going to help me have a lot of energy throughout the day.

I also try and find some creative time every day.  As a stay at home mom the routine and constant taking care of others can take it toll.  I need to feel creative and like I am developing myself as a person or I suffer.
3. Are you internally (by yourself) or externally (by others) motivated?

Both!  I have a million ideas of things I want to try and do, if only there were triple the hours in a day!  I love to browse online and feel inspired by others and see new ideas 🙂
4. What do you do for fun?

I love to spend time with my family.  We like to take mini trips and go see the country.  I also love to craft (duh) and take photos of my kids 🙂  Oh, and thrifting!  Oh man, give me an afternoon to myself and some antique/thrift shops and I am in heaven!

5. What intimidates you?

Photography and sewing clothing.  Both seem very complicated and I often feel intimidated by them.

6. What is something you’re proud of?
My family.  My children are so rad!  I am proud of the little life we have made and that even though we had to move all the way across the country from our families and be all by ourselves we are flourishing!

I am proud of my husband.  He is such a hard worker.  He has achieved so much and is the best MD I know 😉  If I had to choose anyone to give me an epidural, it would be him 🙂

I am also proud of the fact that I taught myself to sew!
7. Finish this sentence. I never

Go to bed when I should!

8. Favorite vacation spot.

The mountains, hands down!  Someday, I want to live back west in the mountains.  Nothing better, nope!

9. Today is a (rate from 1 – 10).

A low 2 LOL!  Today was a hard, hard day.  My baby has an ear infection and hasn’t slept well for about 4 days, so neither have I.  I am really feeling it today.

10. Finish this sentence. If you knew me really well you’d know

that I love to laugh and make friends.

Now, I tag you! 🙂

2 Responses to “Q&A”


  1. 1 kathy April 21, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    wow…your answers resonated with me. sound like we have a lot more than sewing in common…3 kids can be hard, but nothing makes me more proud than the life we’re building. hope you get some sleep and don’t forget to take care of you.


  1. 1 Tweets that mention Q&A « Sew She Sews's -- Topsy.com Trackback on April 16, 2010 at 2:34 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,486 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


