Sewing is good, sewing is fun (another patchwork bib and a doll quilt)

I have abandoned the owl quilt I was making for my daughter…..for now.  She picked out the Liberty Of London Garla quilt from Target anywhoo 🙂  Can’t say that I blame her, it is GORGEOUS!

So, I had to figure out what to do with all of those owl blocks that I made for her big bed.  How about some doll quilts?  Yes please! 🙂  I just added on a few more logs and quilted it right up.  Very pleased with the result.  I have loads of dolls quilts in waiting now 🙂

*measures approx 17″ squared.  Warm and Natural batting.  Quilted in crosshatch design (pretty much my signature move 😛 )

I also made a girly patchwork bib.  I love those little kerchief girls!  Backing is a pink polka dot. Velcro closure.  I am going to make a tutorial for these hopefully by the end of the week, so be sure to check back 🙂

What are you working on today?

9 Responses to “Sewing is good, sewing is fun (another patchwork bib and a doll quilt)”


  1. 1 Laurie March 31, 2010 at 3:42 pm

    oh- I would LOVE a tutorial for these bibs. They are adorable.

  2. 3 Emily Southerland Photography March 31, 2010 at 4:58 pm

    FINALLY! I have found you! I had heard you’d changed bloggys, but never knew where to go. Thanks for Tweeting your blog today!

    LOVE it all, wish I could BE you, and all that…

    and I am working on ModMama’s fabric easter eggs right now…

    Miss you!

    • 4 sewshesews March 31, 2010 at 6:12 pm

      Hi Em! It is so good to hear from you! I hope you will post pics of your fabric eggs! They sound adorable. I miss you too, I miss St. Louis like crazy! Love ya! 🙂

  3. 5 Joni March 31, 2010 at 8:48 pm

    I LOVE Liberty of London as well…so I can’t blame her either. Plus it looks super cute it her room! And her dollies will be sporting the cutest blakets ever!!
    Cute bib! I can’t ever figure out the bib thing??? Don’t ask me why, so I’d love a little tut! Thanks.

    Today, I am finishing some Easter dresses for a friend. Her girls are going to love them! Then it’s off to sew my girls their dresses! Same cute and quick pattern for all 5. Easy Peasy!

    I LOVE your blog and all the cute things you’re working on! Thanks for sharing!

  4. 6 Andi April 1, 2010 at 2:56 pm

    The liberty quilt is to-die-for!!
    Love your stitching!!
    Andi 🙂

  5. 7 Kirsten April 1, 2010 at 8:13 pm

    Woo hoo a tut for your fabulous bibs! The Liberty Quilt is so cute on her bed! I just love V’s room! Also love all the video’s of the kids and the sling- you guys look so cozy!

  6. 8 rachel denbow May 4, 2010 at 3:42 am

    Where did you get that floral fabric in the bottom part of the bottom bib? It’s gorgeous!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,480 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


