All done!

Man, this quilt seemed to take forever to finish! Β I really really REALLY love it, I am seriously going to have a hard time giving this one away.

Materials used were:

American Jane Peas And Carrots by Sandy Klop

Dick and Jane by Michael Miller (I think)

Diamond Eye by Alexander Henry

Flea Market Fancy and Katie Jump Rope by Denyse Schmidt

Belle and Lotus by Amy Butler

various other polka dots and fat quaters from Joann Fabrics and Walmart.

Warm and Natural cotton batting

quilted in 1″ crosshatch design.

14 Responses to “All done!”


  1. 1 Jessica March 8, 2010 at 2:15 am

    It’s beautiful! The quilting and binding are just perfect.

  2. 2 Andi March 8, 2010 at 4:26 am

    I think I would struggle to give that away too.
    It’s gorgeous!!
    Andi πŸ™‚

  3. 3 Diane March 8, 2010 at 3:00 pm

    Very nice, mmm love that crosshatch quilting! (How do you dare use WalMart fabrics in such a nice quilt?) Thanks for showing it.

    • 4 sewshesews March 8, 2010 at 6:59 pm

      Thanks! πŸ™‚ If and BIG if here, I use “cheap store” fabric in my quilts, I ALWAYS make sure I approve of the quality beforehand. Such as feeling and checking thread count and pre-washing to check for fading and or bleeding. I have surprisingly found some gems here and there πŸ™‚

  4. 5 Cathy P. March 16, 2010 at 7:24 am

    so beautiful!
    quilting is something i would love to learn how to do.

  5. 6 poutine March 16, 2010 at 4:35 pm

    Simply beautiful.

    How are you going to give this one away?
    I don’t think I could.
    Poutine

  6. 7 britt March 21, 2010 at 3:12 am

    Ack, I see a bunch of my favorite fabrics here! Together! In one quilt! Nice work.

  7. 8 Rachel Young March 25, 2010 at 12:59 am

    Hugh will love it. I already do. So does Nate. I took it around today to show it off πŸ™‚ Thank you so much, Jaime!

  8. 9 Michelle Clement March 26, 2010 at 10:59 pm

    Wow!! Your blog is lovely! πŸ™‚ I just stumbled across it – I adore the colors and fabrics and patterns you used in this quilt!! πŸ™‚ Love it to bits!!

  9. 11 Krystyn April 29, 2010 at 12:29 am

    Oh I love this quilt too!! I don’t think I could part with it. Can you share the dimensions? I would love to make one similar (pattern-wise) but with the fabrics I have right now. I really need to use up what is in my stash.

  10. 12 Cathy Jo January 1, 2013 at 7:47 pm

    Love this! What is the pattern? I’m always looking for a colorful, fun way to use up scraps from my donation quilts.

  11. 13 Erica smith March 9, 2013 at 3:54 am

    Great use of color…love your quilt.
    Can you post the size and how many pieces of each size you used to save those of us that would like to make a similar quilt the time it would take to figure it it.
    Thanks,
    Erica


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,486 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


