Holy Munki Surprise!

I did not craft these, but I had to share.  I swapped with a friend named Lesley for some of her awesome Monkey baby pants.  These pants are all the rage in Asia.  they have a gusset on the bum for lots of room to crawl and sport large diapers 🙂  I sent her some Flea Market Fancy for a couple of pairs of pants.  Imagine my total surprise when I opened her package today and there were FOUR full Munki Monkey (ha!) pants outfits in there as well as some highly coveted Munki prints.  I was totally floored and giddy.  Thank you Lesley, please go into business with these, you would sell them like hotcakes to the likes of me and many other munki loving mamas 🙂

5 Responses to “Holy Munki Surprise!”


  1. 1 dana January 28, 2010 at 5:12 am

    you might be the most lucky person in the world. you must get Lesley to sell to those of us in the US!!

  2. 2 jet January 28, 2010 at 8:40 am

    Holy cow! I hope you sent her a LOT of FMF! Those are absolutely adorable.

  3. 3 pam January 29, 2010 at 4:02 am

    How cute are those!? You’re very lucky to have such a good friend. And your little fellow is gonna be (have) a cutie patootie.

  4. 4 tORI March 4, 2010 at 3:02 pm

    OMGosh! Those are THE cutest ever! I wish she was my friend! lol I truly hope she sells these here in the US or puts out a pattern. I have the worst time finding clothes to fit over the cd’s. Especially over the Kushies…P.S. your lil monkey is absolutely adorable! and I love love LOVE your quilts!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,410 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


