Holy Cow, it’s been a while!

I have been overwhelmed with the thing called life, a new baby and everything in between.  I have done some sewing though to fill in the cracks 🙂  Here is the recent things I have made

Some of these are for my little man and some were for another mama.  I really like how they turned out.  I am considering a pattern pdf and tutorial, thinking…..thinking

I also crocheted a hat for myself.  I really didn’t have a hat to wear and it IS the dead of winter here 🙂  I got this pattern from a friend, it is inspired by the Twilight movie.  It is warm and pretty cute I think.  I used Paton’s Classic Wool in grey

And finally, here are the swaddling blankets I was talking about in the previous post.  My little guy has already grown out of them, bummer.  I may have to enlarge the pattern since he still needs to be swaddled to sleep.  I used some great flannel and fleece for the cowboy one and some Ikea fabric with fleece for the other.

I have also been sewing a wedding gift for my sister, but that is tightly under wraps as not to ruin the surprise since she reads this blog 🙂  Whew!  I think that is it for now!  Adios!

2 Responses to “Holy Cow, it’s been a while!”


  1. 1 amanda February 12, 2010 at 2:02 am

    So cute! Lovin the bibs… that looks like a great way to use tiny scraps of awesome fabrics you don’t want to throw away. I swaddled both my babies until 7 months. The method given in The Happiest Baby on the Block is totally Houdini-proof.

  2. 2 innBrooklyn February 23, 2010 at 2:25 am

    those bibs are gorgeous: I especially love the one with the vw bus in the center: would love a pattern & tutuorial!!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,426 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


