Here, let’s catch that drool

I made this bib to match the Munki dog quilt.  It has linen on the back side and warm and natural batting in between.  Should be really absorbant.  And cute.  I like to kill as many birds with one stone as I can 😉  If it hadn’t taken so dang long to make I might consider whipping up several for my little man.  Maybe one or two.

I am now working on the Lotta Jansdotter swaddler blanket for my friend.  I made one that we use all the time and it works so well.  The pattern can be found for free on Craftzine. Something to note though about the pattern, I could not for the life of me figure out how to print the pattern properly (tiled and then tape together)  I finally found a forum that was discussing this very issue and saying that you need the most complete version of adobe acrobat.  Another poster said she opened it in Adobe Illustrator and then printed from there selecting tiled pages when you print. I ended up doing that since I have Illustrator.  I highly recommend making one if you are interested, I love love love it! 🙂

3 Responses to “Here, let’s catch that drool”


  1. 1 Robyn January 13, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    This is awesomely adorable! Nice job! Did you make up the bib pattern, or use one that’s out there? I have no bibs in my life at the moment and so when I want to make one for a friend, can never trust myself to make one that will actually fit / work since I have no reference. Also, love the idea of a swaddling blanket.

  2. 2 Sarah January 15, 2010 at 4:23 am

    these are soo soo cute

  3. 3 Claudia August 19, 2010 at 8:08 am

    Thanks for recommending this pattern. I simply must make one when the next baby turns up! Greetings from Germany


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,464 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


