For Eden

My dear friend, in fact, my best friend’s older sister just had her baby.  Far too soon.  She was only 23 weeks along.  They named her Eden.  She is a fighter.  She is holding on.  She is beautiful.  I wanted to make something special for her.  I am praying for this sweet little girl.  Will you join me?

Measures approx. 32″ square.  I used 5″ squares from Summer In The City by Urban Chicks and Kona muslin.  Quilting is done 1/4″ from all seams and crossing each square.  Labal reads, “For Jeremy and Rachel and their little miracle Eden.

5 Responses to “For Eden”


  1. 1 Me? A Mom? January 7, 2010 at 5:55 pm

    I’ll hold Eden in my thoughts.

  2. 2 Isa January 7, 2010 at 7:29 pm

    My thoughts and praiers is with this little girl and her family.

  3. 3 Georgia January 7, 2010 at 7:47 pm

    I will keep little Eden and her parents in my thoughts and prayers!

  4. 4 Jenny January 7, 2010 at 11:45 pm

    thoughts and prayers going out for Eden and her family.
    darling quilt.

  5. 5 Sommer C. January 8, 2010 at 3:12 am

    From one preemie mom to (unfortunately) another… My thoughts are with little Eden. May she fight and thrive.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,464 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


