My first quilt completed this year!

And it’s only the second day of January 😀  Ok, ok , most of it was done last year but it makes me feel like I am such an accomplisher.  Here is the munki dog quilt, all quilted and bound and about to be washed!  I love how it turned out and I hope little Oliver loves to snuggle up in it.

10 Responses to “My first quilt completed this year!”


  1. 1 Jenny January 2, 2010 at 9:21 pm

    awesome. congratulations on an early finish!!

  2. 2 Diane January 3, 2010 at 3:20 am

    Very Very cute quilt!, I really like…

  3. 3 Kate January 3, 2010 at 3:26 am

    Loving, loving the colour combos in this quilt. The dogs look fantastic framed!

  4. 4 Emily January 3, 2010 at 10:24 pm

    Beautiful – I just finished mine from the same tutorial today!
    1/3/10
    I was thinking about quilting with diagonal straight lines like you did, but ended up going w stitch-in-the ditch. Yours looks great! How far apart are your lines?

  5. 6 Robyn January 7, 2010 at 1:42 am

    So beautiful! Orange and blue is a current favorite combo of mine. That orange polka dot binding is to die for!

  6. 7 pamela January 11, 2010 at 3:39 pm

    I love your first quilt of 2010. I love how it is machine quilted and all your wonderful fabrics. Good Job.

  7. 8 Sarah January 15, 2010 at 4:25 am

    OH I am in love.. I should really finish my hr dog quilt i started a year ago.. you are good good

  8. 9 suzyinblue February 10, 2010 at 4:41 am

    wow! beautiful! i love all the dots and the pez! i’m making a log cabin quilt at the moment with almost those same exact prints! (except i don’t have the blue and yellow mono pez – so jealous!:)


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,410 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

Ten years with this sweet thing. Love her so much. Happy birthday baby girl. She just wanted clothes and shoes for gifts......:sob: #teenageralready

More Photos

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


