Sweets For My Sweet

My little girl is gonna flip this Christmas! 🙂  She is getting a toy kitchen set and apron from Mommy and Daddy and I thought she needed some goodies to prepare in her kitchen.  There are so many great online tutorials for felt foods!  I have so many ideas running through my head.  Right now, the cookies will have to do but I have big big plans 🙂

I used this tutorial on the sugar cookies.  For the chocolate chip cookies I did the same except sewed on chocolate chips instead of sprinkles.  For the gingerbread girls I used a cookie cutter as a template.

I found the wooden trays at AC Moore.  I need to paint them to match the kitchen and I figured they could be both cookie sheets and serving trays 🙂

I am so excited to give this gift to her!!

3 Responses to “Sweets For My Sweet”


  1. 1 Jenny December 20, 2009 at 4:49 pm

    Oh that looks like so much fun. what a great job you did!

  2. 2 mo December 20, 2009 at 10:33 pm

    Those are the cutest!!! I think she is going to love them!

  3. 3 emily December 27, 2009 at 5:24 am

    Those are so cute and I am sure she just loved them. Shoot, I would love to have them in my kitchen! You are amazing, as always.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,464 other followers

My Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

Instagram

View My Gallery

My Flickr

do.GOOD stitches charity bee

Portland Modern Quilting Guild

The Vintage Sheet Blog

I Love Vintage Crafts

DanielleThompson

Small Style


